We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel but very overpriced...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but very overpriced...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2010

Very nice, newer hotel, but overpriced, I think. We chose the king bed with jacuzzi in the room. Kind of a stark room, and not much personality. The worst part....our window view was of the heating and airconditioning system for the hotel. The ENTIRE view (and it was a huge window) was ALL equipment. Just about the worst view I have ever had in all my years of travel. They should really let people know this before they give them the room. Made the room feel closed in and cold. Great service....the continental breakfast was terrible. Why bother with serving the little rubber "western omelettes"? All in all, our next visit, I would stay in another hotel with these kind of prices.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarrieOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    199
    32
    6
    2
See reviews for
262
309
41
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

I spent two nights at the Hampton Inn & Suites with my husband the weekend of June 18th. We were in the Berkshires for a family gathering and just fell in love with this hotel. I think the hotel is about 18 months old, but looked like it had just opened the day we arrived. The room was lovely and quite large with a very nice sitting area and a kingsize bed along with a small kitchenette. Granite counters in the bathroom & kitchen area. The bathroom was also quite large. The people at the front desk were very professional and well informed about restaurants and activities in the area. The hotel was very quiet because it sat behind the Yankee Inn. The hotel was actually a little hard to find at first because it sat so far back away from the major road out front. In the back of the hotel was a lovely pond with very comfortable lounge chairs for the guests to enjoy. It was a nice spot to enjoy a glass of wine before dinner. I have to add that the bed was very comfortable!! The breakfast was the typical Hampton Inn breakfast . Nothing fantastic, but was just what we needed to get our day started.
We have been to many Hampton Inns around the country and this is definitely at the top of the list. I would highly recommend this over other hotels in the area. There are some cute B&B's in the area, but I found that most of them are way over priced for what you get.
This place can't be beat for comfort, cleanliness and location. We were most impressed by the size of the room and the decor. I will definitely stay here the next time we are in the Berkshires.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2010

Stayed over the 4th of July weekend. New Hampton within minutes of TMC, Kirpalu, and other worthy sites. The only downside staying here is the rates jump up on the weekend, the pool is very small, and the fitness center also very small. Otherwise it's what you expect from a Hilton property and a bit more (the service is very good).

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kawika50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
168 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

...the Lenox Hampton Inn is clean, comfortable and a superb buy. The beds are as comfortable as any we've slept in, with soft pillows that do not leave yo0u with a morning crick in your neck. The buffet breakfast was surprisingly good and varied. The coffee actually had flavor and body.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schvitzNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northampton
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

we stayed here while in transit between niagara falls and boston for a one night stay .this was a very nice hotel .its set back and can be missed when looking for it which i did twice.friendly staff was the big plus they were excellent.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fatboydim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2010

Sometimes, no surprises are good surprises. This is a brand new hotel. Exceptionally clean, well-appointed and the front desk staff are amazingly polite, friendly and helpful. We had a king suite with a terrific galley kitchen -- microwave, reefer, sink -- very, very convenient. For a chain hotel, this was very pleasant and a very good value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoastalMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2010

My wife and I decided to cut our journey for the night short and crash here. What we found was a helpful and welcoming staff, clean and comfy rooms and a free hot breakfast in the morning. Great stopover or place to stay if you're going to Tanglewood.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason2tf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
3.5 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
8.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Address: 445 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lenox
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Berkshires
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires Hotel Lenox
Hampton Inn Berkshires
Hampton Inn Lenox
Lenox Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing