We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gateways Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$132
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yankee Inn(Lenox)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort(Lenox)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires(Lenox)(Great Value!)
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wheatleigh(Lenox)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
363
35
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
35
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade granolalive jazzb bchallah french toastwonderful hostsgas fireplacesummer homedining roombreakfast was deliciousdowntown lenoxjacuzzi tubgreat weekendeach morningroom was spaciouscommon areasbed and breakfastnew england
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Drove through snow from Boston airport to Gateways and have to admit, I was a little "edgy" upon arrival. Michele took us under her wing and immediately recognized our needs. Our rooms were very warm and inviting. We had everything we needed to make us comfortable for the night. Since our return flights were cancelled, we added another night to our stay, which was even more relaxing. Breakfast was excellent and Michele was so kind to offer us earlier breakfasts than usual to accommodate our appointment schedule. We were very pleased with the value and the hospitality was excellent. Since we were there in January on Sunday and Monday evenings, the restaurant was closed, however, Michele made dinner reservations for us at an excellent restaurant within walking distance. We will return the next time we are scheduled to be in the area. Jim & Susan

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichmontInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We spent Valentine's day weekend at the Gateways Inn and it was very special. We stayed in the suite; the decor and furniture was classic and gorgeous in every way. They even have a lovely chess set which we enjoyed as well. Eiran and Michele are the best hosts I have encountered. It was lovely getting to know them and they are incredibly welcoming and warm. Michele's cooking is delectable — be sure to try her home-made gluten-free granola—it's scrumptious. Eiran has a vast selection of whisky from all over the world, definitely received quite an education from the list. They have live music for dinner and the meals were fantastic. All in all, a very romantic and memorable stay. We will definitely be back again soon. We are looking forward to it! Highly recommend the Gateways Inn. It's also very close to some great spots like the Rockwell Museum, the MOCHA, etc.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarina120186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Just wanted to report a wonderful weekend getaway at Gateways Inn in Lenox, Mass. Had a fabulous, mini-vacation and was so happy with my choice to stay at the charming Gateways Inn. Our room was perfect - charming, cozy, with a fire place - so comfortable, home away from home. The food was absolutely delicious (the breakfasts as well as dinner where we stayed in one evening and listened to live jazz). It was great meeting Michele and Eiran - who were welcoming, warm and friendly. They do such a fabulous job! The only negative about our stay was that it was too short! I can't wait to return and would not hesitate to recommend this inn if you find yourself in Lenox.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessieJ1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Staying at the Gateways Inn and Restarant was an absolute pleasure. Our room was well appointed, elegant, clean, comfortable and made for a deeply restful and renewing experience. The breakfast buffet was an incredible selection of tasty, nourishing, fabulous food, lovingly prepared by Michele. I have never had a better breakfast at any B&B.
Eiran and Michele were lovely and deeply considerate hosts that put us at ease and made us feel right at home. I look forward to the next time I get to stay at the Gateways Inn!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My sister and I recently spent the weekend at Gateways Inn for the Italian Cooking Culinary Experience. We had a blast! There was a small group of us and we learned to cook some delicious Italian dishes . My sister and I love to cook, so being able to do so in a professional setting under the tutelage of trained chefs was a dream come true. The innkeeper, Michelle, as well as the bartender, the chefs and all the staff were so friendly, we immediately felt at home. The Inn itself is just so charming. There was a Music room, which had live music the both nights we were there. The restaurant itself was wide open, bright and airy. The bar was well stocked, boasting over 200 types of whiskey and scotch. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to get away and relax.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMLC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews