We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just perfect”
Review of The Kemble Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Kemble Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Lenox B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“just perfect”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Very clean wonderful inn. Great room at a great price. Paul was helpful and ultra prompt. We had a solid breakfast everyday, our stay included one dinner, which was terrific. We certainly are considering another stay in the summer.

Room Tip: We were in one of the worst rooms and it was great. All the rooms are great check their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    40
    13
    9
    3
See reviews for
18
152
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2012

My friends and I stayed at the Kemble Inn this fall to get away from the hustle and bustle of Fairfield county. We are a crazy loud group of realtors that sell over 70 million a year. The staff was very kind and offered the private dining room for our use to have conference calls and a place to set up our laptops. During cocktail hour we had several amazing bottles of wine (very impressive for a small inn) and watch the outstanding sunset off the back veranda. It was heaven. The rooms were decorated nicely. Breakfast was delicious! The coffee was perfect! Evan, a member of the staff was delightful and so helpful. We will be back as soon as we can find the time!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Everyone was so nice and since it was a slow week they upgraded our room to one that had an even better view. The breakfast was filling and delicious and would be worth the trip even if we weren't staying here. I would definitely highly recommend Kemble Inn!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devenishprep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We recently spent three nights at the Kemble Inn. This is a great place to stay. The entire Inn is immaculate and beautifully decorated. The beds were comfortable, the food was outstanding, and the staff could not have been more thoughtful. We plan to return.

Room Tip: The recently renovated rooms have heated floors in the bathroom and large showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2012

After listening to family rave about the Kemble Inn, I booked a two-night stay last weekend and every moment surpassed my expectations. The owner was incredibly warm and helpful, as were the young men on staff. We enjoyed a more-than-delicious 5-course meal on Saturday night, and two of the finest breakfasts I have ever had. The room I stayed in was recently redone to perfection - heated bathroom floor included! Not a single complaint for my entire stay, and I'm already planning my second visit. Highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecoldone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Great getaway weekend from New York City. Friendly owner and staff provided excellent, unobtrusive service and made thoughtful suggestions about places to visit in the area--The Kemble Inn seems to be centrally located for just about everything. I had a large, well-appointed, and very quiet room. Unfortunately, the fireplace in my room was out of commission for an inspection, but I understand Kemble passed its inspection and the fireplaces are back in service. Great breakfasts served in a quiet, intimate breakfast room. I definitely want to come back this summer, sit on the big back porch and enjoy Kemble's view of the Berkshires.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newyorker221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We put up with poor service mixed with some reasonable service. Our room was not cleaned properly the first night and for the rate we paid, this was unacceptable. In fact, it would have been unacceptable in any hotel. Breakfast was prepared by young chaps who, while very pleasant and willing, didn't seem to have the skill to produce decent fried eggs! The Kemble Inn simply didn't deliver and given the grand look of the place was a big disappointment for us.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank HappytravelsCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lenox hotels
0.5 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 16 in Lenox
551 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#5 of 16 in Lenox
246 reviews
3.4 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
0.1 mi away
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
0.1 mi away
Gateways Inn
Gateways Inn
#2 of 19 in Lenox
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kemble Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kemble Inn

Property: The Kemble Inn
Address: 2 Kemble St, Lenox, MA 01240-2813
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Kemble Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a Gilded Age mansion with a modern heart and stunning mountain views, Kemble Inn offers a 12-room retreat with a one-of-a-kind experience. Guests find sanctuary in contemporary styled rooms, savor expertly prepared seasonal cuisine at our on-site restaurant, Table Six, and with our central location, make the most of the cultural offerings and activities in the Berkshires. Our Classic American restaurant, Table Six, is helmed by former White House Chef, Ron Reda and serves expertly prepared seasonal cuisine. Come enjoy White House dining style in the heart of the Berkshires. Your Kemble Inn experience includes the following: New York Times rated “Best Breakfast in the Berkshires” Individually Controlled Thermostat En-suite Bathrooms with heated floors, two with Jacuzzi Tubs Free Wi-Fi HD Flat-Screen TVs w/ Free On-demand movies iPod Docks Complimentary Newspaper Complimentary Self-Parking Housekeeping Service Luxury Linens Luxury Bath Products ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Kemble Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kemble Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing