We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of The Kemble Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Kemble Inn
Ranked #5 of 20 Lenox B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2010

The Inn was beautiful as well as historic. Rooms were immaculate service gracious and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diusr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2010

My husband and I have just returned from a stay at the Kemble Inn and we can not stop talking about what a wonderful place it is. The Inn is beautiful and clean and the beds are heavenly. Everything from the charming porch in the back and fresh apples and cookies available, to the working fireplace in our room was divine and relaxing. The staff at the Kemble were gracious and welcoming. The breakfasts were delicious and served with a smile. The decor is right out of the Ralph Lauren Mansion in NYC with a mix of art deco furnishings and old world aesthetic. We will 100% be returning to the Kembel Inn as well as recommending it to all of our family and friends. We will not even bother looked at other inn's in the Berkshires as we have found perfection there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimbalpeudle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

My husband and I have just returned from a stay at the Kemble Inn and what fortunate timing for us to have stayed at this lovely property. The Inn is in the hands of a new owner and he is taking time to thoughtfully breath new life into this gem. It will delight any design buff and charm the most cosmopolitan of visitors with it's hip take on traditional. If you are looking for dusty chintz and rooms full of victorian 'stuff'- this is not the place for you. We are already looking forward to seeing the progress the owner makes when we visit again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACAkka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

The Kemble Inn has new owners who are sprucing up the place, and have already changed the whole demeanor of the place with their welcoming and friendly personalities. They've fixed up the lobby with new paint, etc. This fall they're tackling the rooms which could use some updating but are OK as they currently are. The morning breakfast selection and service is one of the nicer I've seen and is presented with a smile. The building is a gem - located right near the center of Lenox, but with magnificent views of the Berkshires for all rooms facing the rear of the house. Sit on the rear veranda or in the huge back yard and drink in the views!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmrk28j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Kemble Inn. The innkeepers were friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room was comfortable and attractive. The only downside is we found breakfast undistinguished.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhl5878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We were certain that we would never return to this fabulous, conveniently located inn after our experience 2 years ago. But then we saw it had been sold and decided to give it another try. And what a difference! Despite the fact that it is in the midst of transition --fabulous renovations and interior decorating-- and a bit of a frenzy in the process, we felt welcomed and home from the minute we arrived! Located in the heart of Lenox-- near Shakespeare & Co,, The Mount and Tanglewood and walking distance to lots of restaurants and shopping, The Kemble Inn also looks out onto beautiful vistas from it's back porch. We were lured back by a summer midweek special --1/2 price! But hope to return really soon to see just how gorgeous this place will be! (And to sample more of Sylvia's "melt in the mouth" chocolate truffles!)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjiegfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

The Kemble Inn changed hands 8 weeks before we arrived. The new owner is anxious to please and has wonderful ideas. The setting is lovely and work has already begun to update and beautify. Breakfasts were ample and delicious; the coffee is wonderful. Beverages and snacks were available throughout the day. The inn is situated within walking distance of Lenox center and Shakespeare & Co., yet one feels miles away from civilization when relaxing on the porch or in the spacious yard. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.5 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 16 in Lenox
579 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#6 of 16 in Lenox
269 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires
1.3 mi away
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
0.8 mi away
Cornell Inn Lenox
Cornell Inn Lenox
#1 of 20 in Lenox
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kemble Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kemble Inn

Address: 2 Kemble St, Lenox, MA 01240-2813
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range: £265 - £542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Kemble Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a Gilded Age mansion with a modern heart and stunning mountain views, Kemble Inn offers a 12-room retreat with a one-of-a-kind experience. Guests find sanctuary in contemporary styled rooms, savor expertly prepared seasonal cuisine at our on-site restaurant, Table Six, and with our central location, make the most of the cultural offerings and activities in the Berkshires. Our Classic American restaurant, Table Six, is helmed by former White House Chef, Ron Reda and serves expertly prepared seasonal cuisine. Come enjoy White House dining style in the heart of the Berkshires. Your Kemble Inn experience includes the following: New York Times rated “Best Breakfast in the Berkshires” Individually Controlled Thermostat En-suite Bathrooms with heated floors, two with Jacuzzi Tubs Free Wi-Fi HD Flat-Screen TVs w/ Free On-demand movies iPod Docks Complimentary Newspaper Complimentary Self-Parking Housekeeping Service Luxury Linens Luxury Bath Products ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Kemble Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kemble Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing