We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kemble Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$132
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lenox Inn(Lenox)
US$49
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$189
Official Site
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Official Site
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yankee Inn(Lenox)(Great Value!)
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort(Lenox)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires(Lenox)(Great Value!)
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
189
40
13
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
40
13
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsback porchheated bathroom floorssteam showercontemporary furnitureb bcozy dining roomcrackling firelounge areaold mansionour entire stayviews of the mountainsnew englandthe bed was extremely comfortablewonderful weekendthird floorberkshire hillstwo nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2010

What a treat! New owners are warm and friendly, very accomidating. The Inn looks great and offers the most beautiful mountain views from their back porch. I surprised my husband with the mini getaway and we were both thrilled. The breakfast was delicious. It is our new Berkshire destination!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jags6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

After despairing that there was no accommodation in Lenox but high end spa's or folksy B&B's, we discovered the Kemble, thanks to a recommendation of a friend of a friend. Newly acquired by Evan and Scott, this period gem has been updated with contemporary furniture and service, sitting comfortably alongside 1880's interiors. They have concentrated on the important things: beautiful and comfortable bedding, excellent service that makes you feel special and nurtured, and clean lined contemporary but luxurious interiors and furniture. This is the place to stay in the Berkshires if you want quality.

The only downside was the bathrooms which though clean and functional - are outdated. But don't worry - the owners have those next on their list for upgrading.

Others have mentioned the wood fires, the piano, the wine and cheese, the excellent breakfasts not to mention the bottled water and chocolate treats always on the hall table, and the advice on local attractions.

If we visit the Berkshires - this is where we will stay.

One suggestions for the owners: much as I would wish it otherwise, even on a relaxing break, the reality of work and answering emails is not far away. A small desk and good office type chair would be a welcome addition to the rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davar98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

My wife and I just visited this Inn and Lenox for the first time. We usually go to Newport, however, decided to try something different. The Mansion was absolutely beautiful! The new owners were warm and welcoming and are maticulously restoring this magnificent mansion to it's former splendor with a twist of modern class. We enjoyed the evening sitting by the fire with wine and cheese, listening to the piano, and conversing with both the owners and guests. Our room was well decorated and the owners even had the fireplace lit when we were ready to settle in for the night. Our breakfast was delicious and my wife and I will definitely be coming back soon!

Location is right in the middle of everything and an easy walk to town.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baymen37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Booked a weekend (Fri-Sun) getaway at the Kemble after seeing an ad for the inn on Facebook and visiting their website. Once we arrived, I was very impressed. The website photos do not do justice to the modern yet historic feel of the place. Our room was gorgeous...Ralph Lauren bedding and accessories, a working fireplace (costs a little extra but worth every cent), a lovely sitting area, spinet piano, crystal chandelier and large screen TV. Our hosts, Evan and Scott, were not only friendly and accomodating but also provided us with excellent advice on where to dine. Breakfast each morning was fresh and delicious and the wine social on Saturday night, complete with a roaring fire and piano player, was incredible. The inn is centrally located so we were able to walk into town and enjoy the beauty and culture of Lenox. If you are looking for a great B&B experience in the Berkeshires, you will find it at the Kemble Inn. Thanks for everything Evan & Scott. We will be back to stay again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJBinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Clean, friendly, welcoming and reasonable. It was an enjoyable and relaxing time; just what I needed. Looking forward to visiting in the summer to check out the new pool!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spfister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews