We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a stay!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lenox
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Canyon Ranch in Lenox
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I actually won this trip from Suave and I never even heard of Canyon Ranch before this trip. My husband and I really enjoyed ourselves. The staff were very accommodating and helpful and we couldn't have been more pleased. It was a nice place for a little R&R but it also gave us time to focus on "us". With working out, to eating new and healthy foods, and experiencing new workout classes and attending seminars, it was all fantastic. The Spa is just an added bonus. The staff there really knew what they were doing! We definitely want to plan another trip and bring friends along to experience what Canyon Ranch has to offer!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanyonRanchLenox, General Manager at Canyon Ranch in Lenox, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience here at Canyon Ranch in Lenox. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your first time here and you already want to visit us again. I’m delighted you were able to have “us” time with your husband and hope you left here with a sense of renewal and relaxation. We’d like to thank you for the wonderful accolades of our staff; they are truly what make Canyon Ranch special. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Healthy Regards,
Reggie Cooper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
There are newer reviews for Canyon Ranch in Lenox
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have visited the ranch in Lenox three times and each visit proved special. The staff could not have been more helpful or accommodating to us. The grounds are restive and provide the means for a recharge away from the hustle and bustle of life in the big city. People leave you alone to exercise or rest or relax or to learn how to do either of the three is a more efficient manner. After each stay, we left feeling completely recharged and ready to conquer the outside world. My highest recommendation.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank PlasticMogul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanyonRanchLenox, General Manager at Canyon Ranch in Lenox, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for such a positive review. We’re so honored to have had the opportunity to welcome you back for the third time and to receive your “highest recommendation.” We truly strive to make Canyon Ranch feel special for all of our guests and provide a means to relax and recharge. We hope you continue to benefit from all that you learned here and look forward to seeing you again.

Healthy Regards,
Reggie Cooper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Canyon Ranch is still the best spa and health resorts in the world hands down! The most incredible estate is the setting combined with the most unique collection of healers and service staff in the world.

Top notch Fitness staff, preventive health medical, our door sports-- from hiking to kayaks and biking to paddle boards they make it simple and supportive. It's a buffet of aliveness activities, great lectures and even a creative arts center that can spark even the least artistic of us makes for a great vacation for the whole family!

Although it's a high ticket price when you throw in all the extras like all of the healthy activities, airport pickups, great rooms, great video library, fantastic Berkshire cultural programming, unlimited healthy food right down to the amazing Lattes it is a great value. And when you stop and realize how convenient it all is as it is all right there it really is like a cruise ship in the forest! We didn't even have to leave the property for our 12 Step meetings!!

It still is the world leader in the Health and fitness revolution!!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank FinnieF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanyonRanchLenox, General Manager at Canyon Ranch in Lenox, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

We love hearing from loyal guests such as yourself and it’s especially rewarding to know, even after all these years, you consider us “the best!” As you know, we strive to consistently provide the world-class attention you expect and deserve and your kind words let us know we are on the right track. I look forward to seeing you, and your loyal companion again very soon.

Healthy Regards,
Reggie Cooper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I came to Canyon Ranch in Lenox in May with my two sisters and mother and it was all we could ask for. I had visited about 7 years ago and the value I received was just as superb as my previous visits. We stayed for three nights in two beautiful rooms close to all of the activities. Most of us attended a lot of the fitness classes, which were so much fun and had great instructors. We all had spa treatments each day, tried a creative arts class and went on a beautiful hike off property. Canyon Ranch truly lives up to its stellar reputation and is a wonderful place to relax and renew. I will definitely be coming again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoesully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanyonRanchLenox, General Manager at Canyon Ranch in Lenox, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words! Canyon Ranch in Lenox is a unique vacation experience and I am glad you so enjoyed the classes, treatments and even tried a creative arts class. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you and your sisters again.

Healthy Regards,
Reggie Cooper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just returned from a visit to my "happy place" - Canyon Ranch Lenox, the most beautiful destination in the Berkshires! My idea of a perfect day starts with a morning walk through the gorgeous gardens. Then I'm off to class - from stretch to stride to weight training - I leave it all on the gym floor! Breakfast lunch and dinner, nothing but healthy locally grown food that tastes as good as it looks. Then the big reward - I hit the spa for an awesome massage. Then it's off to bed til I wake and do it again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaraWallach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanyonRanchLenox, General Manager at Canyon Ranch in Lenox, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Your typical day at Canyon Ranch in Lenox does indeed sound perfect! It is gratifying to know we are your “happy place” and certainly sounds as though you take full advantage of the many services and activities we have to offer here. I look forward to welcoming you again!

Healthy Regards,
Reggie Cooper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A full schedule. Nice people. Amazing spa services. For newbies it's hard to navigate the grounds to get from a to b but everyone you ask is so nice and helpful in directing. Plenty of on site staff all hours. We were in suites which were large nice rooms..just wish they had more of a view ..which I guess didn't matter so much because you are the go and out from 8 - 5.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy44442014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanyonRanchLenox, General Manager at Canyon Ranch in Lenox, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

With all we have to offer it certainly can be a bit overwhelming and I am glad our “helpful” staff was able to help you get acclimated. For future reference, please know we do offer tours daily and also a weekly session called “Navigating Your Stay: The Insider Scoop” both of which provide guests with valuable information to help make the most of their stay. I hope to see you again very soon and thank you for your positive review!

Healthy Regards,

Reggie Cooper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Most recently, I went to this resort with my 16 year old during a March special and we loved our time together, loved trying new things, loved feeling healthy, loved pushing our bodies physically and loved eating well for 4 days. I think it helped instill in her a new commitment to exercise that is so important to her long term health. I've been to this resort two other times; the first time I completely altered my eating habits; the second, I made some important improvements to my health and work/life balance. I love to travel and do so all over the world. Most travel is about exploring a new place and enjoying the experience. The Canyon Ranch experience is different - it's about learning how to live better and getting in touch with oneself. It's a gift for most of us who are on a treadmill to slow down and take stock with great teachers in the process. And the food is excellent (I bought several cookbooks), the teachers are great, the rooms are nice, the experiences are varied - in addition to the usual spin class and bootcamp, I tried Kangoo jumping and Yamuna foot wakers, among other things - and the services - spa, beauty, and medical - are excellent. I love the fact that they run mother-child specials during spring breaks because it's a chance to introduce teenagers to a healthy lifestyle. There were several other mother-daughter pairs there when we were there and I know my teenager found it reassuring to have peers around her.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CRJammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanyonRanchLenox, General Manager at Canyon Ranch in Lenox, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

How wonderful to know you and your daughter so enjoyed your time here. I applaud you for working to instill in her a commitment to her long term health and also for giving this priceless gift to yourself. We aim to provide a supportive, motivating, innovative environment, offering guests every possible resource and I am glad you were able to partake of so much of what we have available. While you are home, I hope you enjoy lasting benefits from the intentions you made toward your good health while you were here.

Healthy Regards,
Reggie Cooper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
1.2 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#5 of 16 in Lenox
260 reviews
1.9 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.2 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 16 in Lenox
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
1.3 mi away
Wheatleigh
Wheatleigh
#8 of 16 in Lenox
131 reviews
1.5 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Ranch in Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Ranch in Lenox

Address: 165 Kemble St, Lenox, MA 01240-2817
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lenox
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range: £483 - £879 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A favorite of sophisticated spa-goers, Canyon Ranch is the undisputed world standard for healthy vacations, and a pioneering force in promoting wellness lifestyles. Our destination spas– in Tucson, Arizona, and Lenox, Massachusetts – are renowned for their casual luxury, inspiring natural settings, innovative spa cuisine and unparalleled medical resources. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Canyon Ranch In Lenox Hotel Lenox
Canyon Hotel Lenox
Canyon Spa Lenox
Canyon Ranch Lenox
Lenox Canyon Ranch Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing