We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Lenox
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good budget accommodations”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We chose the Econolodge based on other reviews for a recent visit to the Lenox area. It's a good value; the rooms are comfortable but nothing spectacular. Really, just an average hotel but if all you need is a bed and shower and do not have high expectations you will be happy here. The room was clean enough but could use a good deep cleaning or some updating. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The location is a five minute drive to Kripalu, so if you are going there and don't want to pay the exorbitant prices for a room, I would highly recommend the Econolodge.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Papazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    27
    19
    23
    37
See reviews for
42
45
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Amply spacious room, a huge and comfortable bed, clean, no-frills... perfectly adequate and satisfactory accommodations. Bathroom was clean and big enough, with sink area outside of the toilet/shower/tub area. No big, flat-screen TV but I rarely even turn the thing on, but it would have been a nice amenity to hook a laptop up to. I requested a room with a strong wi-fi signal and the gracious hostess hooked me up with a prime spot and I had a great online connection.

Breakfast was the standard Econo/Hojo style and really plenty good. The waffle maker worked great and I made a huge, perfect waffle with syrup - and there were cereals, bagels & cream cheese, hard-boiled eggs, orange juice, coffee, toast, milk... little bite size blueberry muffins... oatmeal packets! Great little self-service setup.

Lots of pluses, really. Plenty of parking, too. Only drawback was just a luck of the draw occurrence with a couple coming back to their room in the early morning hours talking as if it was high noon - alcohol will do that - but gratefully the ruckus didn't last long...

It's just a real short drive to the village center of Lenox, surprisingly and pleasingly close.

Wish it had been warmer to be able to use the nice pool I saw!

Save the nice views for a hike, and save a fortune by not staying in an expensive inn or B&B - you'll have a good stay here. Nothing fancy, but all you really need.

Room Tip: Top-level room provided a nice buffer from drive-ups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Trailfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latham, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We had family reunion in lenox are And we stay here at EconoLodge In Lenox MA .We had a such goodtime Hotel is clean very good ground Nice trees around near by every thing. Hotel staff very helpful. Also in morning they have good breakfast including hot boiled eggs make your oven waffle, that's great in morning We are so happy. We will be going back.Thank you

Room Tip: ask for room in back 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Stayed hear while visiting my brother in Pittsfield. We stayed in a king suite and loved it. Yes it is and older motel originally a holiday inn when we stayed hear in 1977 and had an indoor pool. The location is good except you need to watch for traffic when leaving. Breakfast was good and the front desk was very helpfully. The outdoor pool and area is very well maintained. Regardless of other reviews I would have no problem staying again. Only question I have is what happen to the inside pool?

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stay here for wedding That we need to go near by.ECONO LODGE was good choice for our group .They have good breakfast INCLUDING hot boiled EGGS, Make you own waffle.we realy enjoy staying at ECONO LODGE
Thank you

Room Tip: Ask for courtyard side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little River, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Nice EconoLodge in Lenox MA Near all the Berkshires attractions. Nice, comfortable and Clean room wirh garden view. They have good breakfast in the morning and very clean out door Pool. Very friendly front desk staff, they helped us with smile.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

It's never fun to be at a hotel that you have to leave because it so dirty... but that's exactly what happened. With my wife and facing a room that had shrimp tails all over the floor and the distinct smell of mildew, we checked out. Had to stay in Lenox one more night so ended up going to The Cornell, an nice B&B on 7A. Too bad we had to make this $200 MISTAKE...

Room Tip: "Choose a different hotel"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fsf108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lenox hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
1.6 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
542 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
7.2 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,005 reviews
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Lenox

Property: Magnuson Hotel Lenox
Address: 130 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2390 (Formerly Econo Lodge Lenox)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Lenox 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lenox Hotel Lenox
Lenox Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Lenox Mass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing