We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute DUMP!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Lenox
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We booked a night at this motel as it was less expensive than some of the other recognizable chain motels in the area. We usully stay at Sheraton's but there are none in the area.
Well, we won't make that mistake again. The room was dingy and had a smell to it. There was no hot water, the towels were stained, and the room was just horribly run down. The staff was very pleasant- maybe they actually think they are running a decent motel.
Do yourself a favor and spend the extra $30-$40 bucks night and stay at one of higher rated estblishments.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
14  Thank cooldj23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

Just staying in Lenox MA we check inn EconoLodge Lenox and we really had such good night sleep Nice and Clean had new flat tv. Nice carpeting They also included free breakfast with hot boiled eggs. Make your own waffle and great Coffee Staff very nice and would help with all local info Nice landscape all the way around

Room Tip: If you can get court yard side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Reading all the reviews and we took chance to stay And oh yes Great older hotel on main route Nice garden, flowers, trees, Just beautiful. In Room new Carpeting Paint Sink LCD TV every thing nice and clean In breakfast Hot boiled eggs Hot waffel Fruit Hot and cold cereal on and on Wow thats great for EconoLodge
Nice staff working And help you for every thing
Thank you

Room Tip: Facing woods or Garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baree j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Had to leave this dump just to enter this review! Wi Fi ? Well maybe,outside,in the right spot,for a minute or two..or not. No air conditioner/heater or ventilation, the molds love it and thrive in the carpet,ozzing from wallpaper seams, And invaded MY belongings, damaging and destroying much including my 100% wool Pendelton $400 suit! The strong odor of Moldy urine??, left me wondering what the spore count was in the uncirculated room air. The outlets have no covers, and the lampcord appearing burnt was perfect being that there was not a working smoke alarm.Travelers beware of the SPIDERS! One found its way inside my pants and let it b know by biting my leg, YUCK!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
5  Thank whiteginger2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed here on a fall foliage trip to the Berkshires. The location is great, near good hiking trails, shopping and restaurants. Nothing in the room was new or nice, but everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. Also, the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MTBeeZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed there for a night. The room was clean and spacious. The location was reasonable and the beds were comfortable. It came with complimentary breakfast which was good. Obviously it's a value inn & you should not expect a resort room!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawyer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

This was not quite as tired as Shelburne but it is kind of scary as far as feeling safe in a room. The door appeared to have been kicked in at some point, the smoke alarm fell off the wall and just missed hitting me. There were spiders in one of the beds-not sure what kind as if it matters !
The managers and limited staff were very nice, how difficult it must be to work in a place this dreary and run down. Our last Econo Lodge, ever! We left the Berkshires a day early just to get out of that Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharronw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lenox hotels
3.2 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#6 of 16 in Lenox
272 reviews
1.4 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 16 in Lenox
581 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
1.6 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 16 in Lenox
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Lenox

Address: 130 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2390 (Formerly Econo Lodge Lenox)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range: £43 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Lenox 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lenox Hotel Lenox
Lenox Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Lenox Mass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing