We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a Inn In Lenox”
Review of Eastgate Inn B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eastgate Inn B&B
Ranked #7 of 19 Lenox B&B and Inns
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem of a Inn In Lenox”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Eastgate Inn is a very welcoming place, the property is very lovely with its many gardens tucked into areas that invite you for a little stroll. The Innkeeper is the best, Dalija, welcomes her guests with open arms, her breakfasts are delicious, anything from a hearty banana bread to yummy granola. The home is ecletic, with lots of interesting decor, and antiques that furnish the bedrooms, and main sitting area. Dalija will help you in making the best of your stay in Lenox, often recommending restaurants, and historical/cultural sites to visit. In walking distance to Tanglewood Performing Arts Center, downtown Lenox, and The Kripalu Yoga Center, it is an ideal location!! My husband and I stayed at Eastgate Inn for seven nights, we enjoyed our stay tremendously, and would return again. Whether its for a night or a longer stay, you will have fond memories of your time at Eastgate! Bonnie and David, Nova Scotia , Canada.

Room Tip: Our room was comfortable and quiet, upstairs and on the left.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank family1234_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
26
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York, USA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

The owner is irresistable and will help with anything and everything you need. Clean and comfortable, this small B&B is just steps from Tanglewood and a very short drive into town. Eastgate is hospitality itself.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balzacnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York, USA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The owner is irresistable and will help with anything and everything you need. Clean and comfortable, this small B&B is just steps from Tanglewood and a very short drive into town. Eastgate is hospitality itself.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balzacnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a go to place when heading to Tanglewood! The owner Dalija is a sweetheart! More than accommodating! The house has an eclectic homey feel. The porch is such a relaxing place! She added a wonderful solid roof to the porch this year. It's basically the common room for the house in the warm weather! We went back for our second year...a walk up the back entrance to Tanglewood - no traffic to deal with, and the luxury of borrowing Dalijas gardening wagon to tote our coolers & chairs up the road.
Dalijas knowledge of the area and referrals for dining are great! She even arranged our dinner reservations! (Rouge Restaurant-fabulous meal!)
Breakfast on the porch was lovely, homemade quiche with vegetables from her garden, or blueberry pancakes, fresh fruit salad, yogurt, warmed pastry and plenty of juice & coffee. (If your looking for spa like, sparse accommodations - this is not your kind of place) we went for R&R and got it....we'll be back next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AMM124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

What a find! This sweet inn is perfect for me so I can attend Kripalu at the day rate and not stay in monastic conditions. Dalija (Dahlia) has a meticulous inn with an astounding veranda, garden, and yard. The guest parlor has fruit, wine, beer, soft drinks and a coffee machine. Dalija is super friendly--she even offered to pick me up in town (I chose to walk --15 mins). It's an easy walk to Kripalu and Tanglewood. My twin bed room has lots of things along the "antique doll" theme. Air conditioning unit-- yay! Dalija gave me a discount because I was alone and taking my breakfast at Kripalu. I will return here next time I'm in Lenox.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArGeeEf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights at this Inn which is owned and run by Dalia. She is a gem and did her best to accommodate our needs and wants. Her breakfasts are simple, but always include something with local fruit (which she has often picked). The best thing is that we were walking distance from the Tanglewood festival. On the Tuesday night of "Tanglewood on Parade" which was an all day event ending with the BSO and the Pops, plus fireworks, the park was jammed. After the fireworks, we were back at the Eastgate in less than 20 minutes while others were stuck in traffic. We'd stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cookiebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 6 Contributor
670 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 450 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Dalija (pronounced Dahlia - I mispronounced her name big time, but she is super gracious!!) is a wonderful hostess, gracious as I mentioned, warm, welcoming. Her B&B reflects her personality - gracious, warm, welcoming! The HUGE wrap around back porch and gardens, wow, very lovely - though you will be busy enjoying all that the Berkshires have to offer, try to spend time on this amazing porch. Sink into one of the overstuffed cushioned chairs, enjoy a glass of Dalija's wine, listen to the water from the fountain, immerse yourself in a book or meet some of the other guests and form friendships! As others have written, the proximity to Tanglewood of the Eastgate Inn B&B is impossible to actually imagine, and that alone, would make this B&B THE place to stay - but, no, come and stay for the charm and the coziness. Dalija is a font of information of the area, having been born and raised locally. She offered to sell us her season lawn tickets, which allowed us to go into the Weber Gate, the closest gate to the B&B - REALLY close, under a 10 min walk - she also lent us her wagon, so we loaded our chairs, cooler, blankets, etc onto it and with her season lawn tickets and her expert advice, we very quickly were on the lawn at Tanglewood, with a prime spot under a tree on the less 'populated' right side of The Shed.
We enjoyed our room, a queen bed room, very comfortable bed, full bath with a skylight in the bath, cable TV, free WiFi, appointed in an eclectic country cottage manner, delicious cookies in our room upon arrival. Breakfast in the morning which we enjoyed on the porch was very nice, super relaxing, not a hot breakfast - ie, no waffles or pancakes or omelettes, but very nice nonetheless. Keurig coffee, freshly prepared fruit salad with fresh mint from her garden - I witnessed Dalija leaving the kitchen and walking to her cutting garden, coming back with a sprig of fresh mint - hard boiled eggs, juice, gorgeous scones, her own muffins which fantastically had more fruit than batter, yogurts, warm cinnamon rolls and banana bread, all sorts of bagels and English muffins, lemon curd, gorgeous jam - and lots more!
We will definitely return to the Eastgate Inn B&B next summer. It is the perfect base for your Berkshire holiday.

Room Tip: Quiet B&B, I don't think you can go wrong!
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lexmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
1.2 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 16 in Lenox
555 reviews
3.2 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cornell Inn Lenox
Cornell Inn Lenox
#1 of 19 in Lenox
480 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
2.2 mi away
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastgate Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastgate Inn B&B

Property: Eastgate Inn B&B
Address: 207 West St, Lenox, MA 01240-2412
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eastgate Inn B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Eastgate Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing