We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for music lovers!”
Review of Eastgate Inn B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eastgate Inn B&B
Ranked #7 of 20 Lenox B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Eastgate Inn is a gem of a B & B in the traditional sense! Simple but very comfortable rooms, a home away from home. The house and grounds are attractive, and the wrap-around porch is the natural focus of activity, where the guests can get together and chat (or even listen to ballads composed by one of the other couples, as happily was the case for us!). Charming host Dalija will try to help out in any way, and is a mine of local information, not to mention serving a wonderful breakfast!
The Tanglewood grounds are within comfortable walking distance, thus avoiding the usual hassle of getting out of the parking lot at 11 pm with a thousand others. There is even a wagon available for those who would like to tote their picnic to the great lawn. And, of course, all the many attractions in the Berksires are an easy drive away.
All in all, everything combines to make for a wonderful stay in charming and relaxing surroundings, and, dare we mention, at a very reasonable price! We can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Adnamsbitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great décor, lovely porch & garden, accommodating hostess, & charming guests create a nice getaway experience. Located within walking distance of the Tanglewood venue, a wagonload of lawn comforts and gourmet food & drinks was all we needed for a lovely evening under the stars & with the stars.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sallie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My wife and I had a last minute getaway to the Berskhires July 19th & 20th to see the closing night performance of a play (The Mystery of Irma Vep) at the Berkshire Theater Group. We stumbled upon the Eastgate Inn by happy accident while phoning around for a place to stay & found both the inn and its owner absolutely delightful! We stayed in their overflow facility... a Victorian styled-manor down a long country lane (very seculded), complete with its own fresh water pond (my wife loved her morning swim) & beautifully landscaped grounds. The cost for the accomodation was very reasonable & Dalija (the owner) was able to put us up for just the one night stay - very unusual during high-season in the Berkshires. Our room was beautifully furnished & the making of a sumptious breakfast was available for us in the morning. Not to be missed: cocktails under the stars on the verandah looking out over the pond and to the hills beyond.

Eager to go back for a more extended stay soon!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GHartpence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here over Memorial Day weekend to attend a workshop at Kripalu. Because we booked last minute, this was the closest we could get to Kripalu. The only thing left at that point was a room with 2 extremely creaky but comfortable twin beds. It was a little odd to have this sleeping arrangement for our wedding anniversary weekend, but we made the best of it.

Dalija, the owner, is extremely pleasant, friendly, & helpful. For a fee, she even picked us up from the local aiport & helped us arrange return transportation. Our room was basic but thoughtfully appointed & clean (bring conditioner as there was none in the bathroom). We appreciated the accessibility to snacks & coffee in the morning before we would leave for Kripalu. The gardens surrounding the property were beautiful. We did not spend much time on the property because we were at Kripalu most of the time, but it was a decent place to have as home base.

As for location, it is a very short walk to Tanglewood & you are a short drive from the shops & restaurants in town. To get from the inn to Kripalu's entrance is about a 20 minute walk. If you borrow one of the inn's bikes, it takes less than 10 minutes to get there. Be advised that Kripalu's driveway is poorly lit at night & can cause a safety hazard. One of the staff can drop you off at the property's edge if you catch them early enough. Once you get to the road, it is pretty well lit & there are sidewalks.

The inn was very basic compared to what we are used to, but it is an okay lodging option. If I returned to Kripalu, I will try to book earlier & stay on property or at the Apple Tree Inn because it borders the property & is a shorter walk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carolgb328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Eastgate Inn is a very welcoming place, the property is very lovely with its many gardens tucked into areas that invite you for a little stroll. The Innkeeper is the best, Dalija, welcomes her guests with open arms, her breakfasts are delicious, anything from a hearty banana bread to yummy granola. The home is ecletic, with lots of interesting decor, and antiques that furnish the bedrooms, and main sitting area. Dalija will help you in making the best of your stay in Lenox, often recommending restaurants, and historical/cultural sites to visit. In walking distance to Tanglewood Performing Arts Center, downtown Lenox, and The Kripalu Yoga Center, it is an ideal location!! My husband and I stayed at Eastgate Inn for seven nights, we enjoyed our stay tremendously, and would return again. Whether its for a night or a longer stay, you will have fond memories of your time at Eastgate! Bonnie and David, Nova Scotia , Canada.

Room Tip: Our room was comfortable and quiet, upstairs and on the left.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank family1234_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

The owner is irresistable and will help with anything and everything you need. Clean and comfortable, this small B&B is just steps from Tanglewood and a very short drive into town. Eastgate is hospitality itself.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balzacnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The owner is irresistable and will help with anything and everything you need. Clean and comfortable, this small B&B is just steps from Tanglewood and a very short drive into town. Eastgate is hospitality itself.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balzacnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
3.2 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.9 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
173 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cornell Inn Lenox
Cornell Inn Lenox
#1 of 20 in Lenox
514 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Village Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastgate Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastgate Inn B&B

Address: 207 West St, Lenox, MA 01240-2412
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range: £78 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eastgate Inn B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Eastgate Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing