We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food, top-notch service”

Haven Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #2 of 58 Restaurants in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lenox, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
111 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Delicious food, top-notch service”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We visit Haven for breakfast or lunch several times a week whenever we are in the Berkshires.
Whether it is just me and my dog, or eight to ten of us on a busy weekend, the customer-oriented team helps us find a great perch to enjoy the delicious food and watch people scurrying by to enjoy the wonderful galleries, shops and Tanglewood nearby.
Whether in the mood for savory (our favorites include the eggs Benedict, always fresh eggs, perfectly poached, just the right thickness ham slice, on the most incredible romano dill biscuit with a flavorfull bernaise;the breakfast burrito, again always fresh eggs, scrambled just right with avocado cheese etc; the turkey sandwich, a
Fresh turkey, perfectly roasted on a heavenly roll with an incredible filled mayo, crisp Berkshire greens and juicy marinated tomato) or sweet (our favorites include coffe cake, apple cake, blueberry pancakes, maple doughnuts, brownies with salted toffee inside., peach corn muffins, the succulent fruit Bettys). The specials are always a treat, a recent omelet with fresh spinach, cheddar, heirloom tomato and bacon was splendidly flavorful.
Scout adores a side of turkey, and appreciates the staff's thoughtfulness in providing a bowl of water outside.
The staff knows the menu, is helpful, always warm and friendly and unflappable even when haven is packed from opening to closing.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SEWscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    98
    27
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
102 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot.”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We happened into this place for lunch one day and it did not disappoint. The food was terrific, and we were too full for the baked goods, although they looked amazing. The place has a great "vibe".

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosannemistretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This was soooo good!!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Very busy breakfast crowd. Love the way the get people seated and served. You get in line, the schlep (his description, not mine :)), finds you a table, you order your meal at the counter, they bring it to you hot and nice and good and warm and happily.
Love the food, atmosphere, coffee, mimosas and the caramel roll.
It is a little pricey however, but worth it....

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tonitony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Brilliant breakfasts”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

For the second summer in a row, my mother and I went out to Western Mass for theater and Tanglewood, and had breakfast at Haven. The bustling cafe has fabulous food, a lovely, sunny dining room. They do an eggs Benedict with ham & cheddar biscuits instead of English muffins - so fabulous. Also do wonderful baked goods like muffins and scones. You order at the counter and then they bring your order to your table. Staff are cheerful and friendly. If you're out in that direction, I highly recommend stopping here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MC_Bos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great baked goods”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Great bakery that lets you eat there, too.

Had mid-afternoon dessert here and liked it so much we returned for breakfast.

Good Carrot Cake and great Italian Cream Cream Cake.

A tasty Santa Fe French Rolled Ommelette and my wife's Croissant French Toast with Blueberries was outstanding.

Good coffee, too!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peripatetical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haven Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 
Lenox, Berkshires
 

Been to Haven Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing