We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as Expected! ”

Haven Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #2 of 59 Restaurants in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Clay, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not as Expected! ”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We have come to have breakfast at the Haven for the last three years. Raved about the food until this last visit. We ordered the Veggie Eggs Benedict. When the food was brought out it was the wrong order. The waitress took it back to exchange it. When the new dish was brought out, the same eggs reheated must have been used... they were basically solid. If we were not so rushed for time we, would have returned this dish. It certainly was not worth it. It was a real disappointment , considering how we have raved about this place.

Helpful?
Thank Reginadcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    100
    27
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place for breakfast”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Haven is a delightful place and the menu will make everyone happy with unusual breakfast/lunch options. Great pastries and breads.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kensington, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Worth the visit.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Memorial Day Morning was probably not an ideal time to enjoy this nice Bakery. Our teas and coffee were great as was the help with seating, once you got service and were ready to sit down. Yup, there are always those who much the system up by sitting part of their party and then being in line for the next 10-15 mins for service.
Disappointed that the Carrot Cake was so stale. However, we'd go back again and try a full B'fast, now that we know there is a much larger menu!

Peter

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank petapaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fresh, Friendly & Accomodating”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I recently attended a writing retreat/workshop in the Lenox area. I have have several food allergies/sensitivities. The inn where I stayed could not accommodate my needs so I knew I had to find places to eat throughout the week. I found Haven online and ate breakfast twice and lunch twice during the week. They were so gracious and helpful. If you are a Gluten Free person your in luck, they have delicious gf baked cooks also.

Jane and Colin were terrific in working to assure my order was done correctly and to check recipes and ingredients when necessary.

The food,as I mentioned is fresh and delicious and portion sizes without being over the top.

Haven should be on everyone's list when visiting Lenox, MA.

Jude

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JudyS03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious brunch and amazing baked goods!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Had a truly delicious brunch in the Haven Cafe & Bakery last weekend. Having read the reviews it sounded like the perfect lunch spot and what a treat it was! You make your selection at the counter, pay and they give you a number for your table. The first thing you notice at the counter are the amazing looking pastries and baked goods which are all made on premises including the delicious bagels and ham and gruyere biscuits. I ordered the eggs benedict and it was perfect. They eggs were topped with a very lemony béarnaise sauce served on one of those ham and gruyere biscuits. WOW… this has to be the best eggs benedict I’ve ever tasted. Everything was delicious, but what really pushed it over the top was the biscuit. I will definitely consider a trip to Lenox just to have them again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annie_in_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haven Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 
Lenox, Berkshires
 

Been to Haven Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing