We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”

Haven Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #2 of 59 Restaurants in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Lenox, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We could eat here every day and never be bored.
Best breakfast in the Berkshires, maybe best breakfast in the US. Wonderful omelettes, scrambles, and a can't miss eggs Benedict on a delicious homemade romano dill biscuit. Delightful pancakes and French toast. All often with local seasonal additions, from asparagus and squash in the scrambles to blueberries or peaches in the pancakes. There are wonderful fresh baked muffins, scones, coffee cakes, etc. robust coffees and delicate teas. Creative farmers market lemonade blended with seasonal treats like raspberries and mint.
Lunch is also creative and pleasing. A hearty turkey sandwich, topped with juicy marinated cherry tomatoes and a flavorful herb mayo. Wonderful cobb salad with fresh grilled chicken or savory chicken curry or very pleasing tuna salads, all filled with freshly picked Berkshire greens. Again a pleasing array or fresh baked desserts, including don't miss home baked cookies, toffee brownies and fruit nut bars. With a pleasing mimosa or Bloody Mary on the side.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SEWscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    108
    28
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food, Enjoyable Atmosphere, Great Service”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

What a wonderful place!

The food has taste, texture and appeal for your visual senses and taste buds alike.

This charming cafe offers a broad menu selection including healthy and gluten-free choices.

Whatever your selection,
the food is fresh, tasty and terrific
All served in an enjoyable atmosphere with terrific service!

Look forward to many returns!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank F-J-1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North New Jersey, United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“AMAZING BREAKFAST!!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

What a wonderful place for amazing food. We ate here for breakfast on our way home from visting our son in sleep away camp. I can honestly say the food was so delicious, i was ready to order a to go meal even though I was stuffed from the omelet i ordered. There was a line, but it moved fast and everyone was extremely nice and accommodating. If you are anywhere near Haven, go there and just ask the waiter or person at the register to recommend a great meal, they were spot on and I was impressed.

PS> The cookies and baked goods are insanely delicious as well!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Everything is very fresh and choices are interesting. Very good coffee. Nice people. Have been to both locations and very consistent between the two. Very good for lunch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank franny19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bakery/Cafe”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Delicious food and service was speedy. We had huevos rancheros, breakfast burritos and chicken stew. All dishes were very good and it was nice to see a unique interpretation on each dish. All the staff were helpful and nice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RTWtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haven Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 
Lenox, Berkshires
 

Been to Haven Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing