We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Memorable Weekend at Seven Hills Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seven Hills Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lenox
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seven Hills Inn
Ranked #5 of 20 Lenox B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Claremont, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another Memorable Weekend at Seven Hills Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Robin and Denis ... you're the best! We just experienced our 8th annual trip to the Berkshires - taking in the concerts at Tanglewood, enjoying fine dining in Lee and Lexox, touring the area, doing a little shopping, but most of all, being made to feel genuinely welcomed at Seven Hills Inn. The front desk staff greeted us by name and made sure that we had the room we requested. The accommodations are so comfortable, the surroundings so serene, the pool so refreshing and the ambiance more than one could ask for. We enjoyed a full breakfast on the patio and had a wonderful visit with the owners, Robin and Denis Wong. They've done a tremendous job upgrading their facility and they're always concerned that your every expectation is met. Seven Hills Inn is a perfect place for a wedding, family reunion or just a respite from your hectic schedule. We highly recommend Seven Hills Inn and have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    61
    21
    13
    9
See reviews for
112
174
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

My friends and family threw me the most beautiful baby shower at the Seven Hills Inn, the day was absolutely picturesque. The food was amazing and the staff was most pleasant, but above all the building was gorgeous! Filled with an essence of rustic charm meets a night at the opera, I was simply in awe of it's beauty. I would recommend the Seven Hills Inn to anyone looking for a wedding location or a baby/bridal shower or even just a place to stay while visiting the lovely Berkshires.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chauncy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

My first visit here, was as accommodations for a job I was doing out of town. What an unbelievable hidden gem! Since that extremely memorable occasion, I have come back here every year. There are three main buildings in which to stay. One, the Carriage House, is set up for more lengthy stays, with full kitchenette and "apartment" like set-ups. Then there is the Manor House where all the guest rooms are different, and each has its own personality and charm. Last there is the Terrace Country Motel, which is your basic room, but still quite nice. There are price ranges for everyone. I've stayed in two of the buildings and enjoyed both. The staff is extremely accommodating, and knowledgeable, the grounds are stunning, and the area is quaint charm itself. Having met and spoken with the owner, Robin Wong, I definitely get the feeling that this isn't so much a business for her as it is a passion. I get the feeling that each person is treated individually with none of that corporate, "hi, how y'all doin' today!! So great to see ya!!" kind of phony pleasantries. This is sincerity. I highly recommend this place to ANYONE, and any if you have any questions, the staff is more than capable of answering immediately, or happy to find out the answers for you.

Room Tip: There are three basic buildings. I'd inquire as to which would be the right style and price ran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesLindberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

I can't believe how great this Inn was. Located in a gorgeous area, with a friendly and efficient staff, this is the perfect getaway for couples, families, or wedding parties! While there, my boyfriend and I got talking with manager Amy, who gave us a little on the history of the inn and showed us some of the photos from the Inn's weddings. The rooms were clean and spacious, and the shared spaces (lobby, dining areas) were clean, well-lit, and comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone interested in a great, relaxing getaway - far enough in the 'country' to chill out, but close to the big NE cities like Boston as well!

Room Tip: Every room is huge and has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

We spent three nights at the Seven Hills Inn in July, 2013. Walking through the main floor I felt as if I was visiting one of the great country homes of the early 20th century. The library, music room, and various dining rooms are expansive and impressive. The Inn is charming, with beautiful grounds and in a great location. Breakfast was plentiful and we ate each morning outside overlooking the gardens and trees. I especially appreciated the oatmeal, fresh fruit, and yogurt. And of course the bottomless cup of coffee. The owner went out of her way to welcome us and provided helpful tips for to the day, while the housekeeping person did an excellent job keeping our room clean and restocked with fresh towels. I wished we had brought our bicycles as it would have been what looked like a short and safe ride into the village of Lenox. The pool is a nice feature if you are visiting in the summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattR646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livigno, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

we just got back from a 2 night stay at the seven hills inn. we stayed in the main building, but we also had family members stay in the motel part as well. do yourself a favor and choose another inn! the owners are lovely people and the grounds are quite nice, but the cleanliness and amenties of the room and inn are very poor. the bedding was not clean(blood stains on the sheets as well as stains on the coverlet), and the towels were of such poor quality that they were almost unusable(very rough and small). the door to my daughter's room didn't close properly, and the soap dispenser attached to the bathroom wall was rusty. in addition, her ceiling had bulges in it as if it were filled with liquid. There was a gas smell in the lobby of the inn, which caused the owner to shut off the gas line for the evening. there were approximately 10 couples staying here from our group, and we all agreed this was one of the lowest level places we have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: I cannot recommend any room in this inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jsv804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We were married at Seven Hills in late June 2013, and could sing its praises for the rest of our lives to anyone who would listen.

We stumbled upon the Seven Hills Inn on our wedding venue hunt roadtrip, and fell in love so quickly with the place and Robin, the innkeeper, that we changed our wedding timing to make it possible to have the wedding there. Robin treated our entire wedding, from the beginning of the planning process to the last moment of the reception, as if her own child were getting married.

First, the inn itself is beautiful and impeccably renovated and restored - filled with sunlight and huge windows, hardwood floors, antique furniture, large spaces to gather, high ceilings, and a gigantic, terraced lawn. The ballroom in which we had our reception was so lovely it needed almost no decoration, and the ceremony space at the base of the lawn was beautiful in front of tall, old trees. We chose the venue in part because the indoor ceremony space (the parlor) would have been beautiful if it had rained and we were unable to have the ceremony outdoors.

We could fit almost all of our guests for the wedding weekend (110) in the rooms onsite so no one needed to drive after the reception, and the prices are the best in the Berkshires (so our guests were just thrilled). We were so happy to have everyone in one place all weekend - the venue was all ours, so it was a celebration for the whole weekend we were there.

The manor house has three separate large rooms, which allowed guests to mingle and wander throughout the wedding, and we never felt crowded. Our guests (especially the little ones) loved the pool. The rooms in the manor house are charming, and there is even a separate bridal suite which was perfect for getting ready and photographs.

Beyond the spectacular venue, we were floored by the staff. They truly made us guests at our own wedding. Robin and her team coordinated details large and small for the full year leading up to the wedding, and they could not have been more gracious, flexible and accommodating. All of our guests felt the same way. The weekend of the actual wedding, they took care of all of the logistics. We literally had nothing to worry about other than showing up and having a wonderful time.

If we could go back and redo our entire wedding, we literally would not change a thing. Robin, her staff, and the Seven Hills Inn gave us the perfect wedding weekend (dozens of our guests told us it was the loveliest wedding they had ever attended) and we feel so very lucky to have found the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
1.4 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.1 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#4 of 14 in Lenox
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cornell Inn Lenox
Cornell Inn Lenox
#2 of 20 in Lenox
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#1 of 20 in Lenox
5.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
0.8 mi away
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Hills Inn

Property: Seven Hills Inn
Address: 40 Plunkett St, Lenox, MA 01240-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Gilded Age elegance and serenity meets modern convenience. 43 Guest rooms, 5000+ sq ft of grand meeting space, 27 acres of gorgeous grounds. Perfect for weddings, unique retreats or your small to medium size corporate or social event. Four open, interconnected meeting rooms of varying sizes offer total flexibility in planning the perfect function. Amenities include complimentary breakfast, jacuzzi baths, TV, A/C, pool,and WIFI. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seven Hills Hotel Lenox
7 Hills Inn
Seven Hills Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing