We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romanic Weekend”
Review of Seven Hills Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lenox
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seven Hills Inn
Ranked #4 of 20 Lenox B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2008

Seven Hills Inn is set on 27 beautiful acres with gardens, lawns and woods. The setting is reminiscence of an English County Estate and is quite serene and romanic. The main building was a private residence built around the turn of the 20th century with many of the original furnishing and antiques which add to the Inn's charm and romanic feel. The room we stayed in was in the main building. It was a suite with a large sitting room, a queen bed with a very comfortable mattress and a nicely appointed bathroom. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The new owners Robin & Dennis are very friendly and personable. We will definitely return for more romanic weekends. A truly distinctive Inn and property.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKIRT27461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2008

I wanted a mid week getaway,but with dogs finding a place can be difficult. My dogs and I stayed in the Terrace House,which is located close to the main house.Well behaved dogs and responsible owners are welcome. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious. Robin,the new owner was gracious and her staff very accommodating.
I can't wait to return.. Recommend it!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GypsyLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2008

As an international world traveler and Editor, I have had the pleasure of staying in wonderful hotels, however, I consider Seven Hills Inn as one of the charmers and one of my favourite. The beautiful gardens and lawns reminded me of the English countryside and the serenity of the Inn makes it an ideal sanctuary. Because it is in Lenox, there are plays, concerts and museums available as well, offering the best of both worlds. It was refreshing to experience the expansiveness of the inn, yet at the same time, to enjoy the comforts of a beautiful home with all its personal touches, which makes Seven Hills Inn unique. The new owners were gracious and hospitable and took time to extend a warm welcome at breakfast to all the guests. Breakfast was delightful, as there were plenty of fresh fruit and the home made muffins were a special treat. During my 5-day stay, I met a couple who had been coming to the Inn since 1957, and was sharing this tradition with friends. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and plan to return next summer for another holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank love888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2008

My Family stayed there on a weekend. The place was like going back in time to a different era. The owners were very hospitable and gave a good history of the cottage. You could walk the beautiful grounds. Robin the owner use to and still does sing in broadway musicals. There is a beautiful grand piano in the living room. Grand 1910 era bed rooms. The rate was very reasonable.

Stayed: May 2008
Thank RonnieConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Seven Hills Inn over the Memorial Day weekend. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit! We were very pleased with our accomodations. We stayed in a suite in the Main House -- the room was spacious, clean, tastefully decorated and having 2 bathrooms was an added bonus! The new owners were very warm & friendly and gave us good tips on restaurants and nearby activities. The grounds of the Inn were huge with rolling hills behind the property. We opted for the Main House, which reminded us of a turn-of-the-century mansion, but we also had the choice of staying in the motel adjacent to the Main House. The location is great as it's close to Tanglewood. We definitely plan to stay at the Inn again when we attend the concerts at Tanglewood.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelUSA777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2008

We planned a quick getaway weekend in the Berkshires to enjoy the spring weather and foliage. We had no idea what to expect with Seven Hills but the price and location looked great! We ended up having a terrific experience, largely due to the very kind and welcoming service from the new owners. The couple recently purchased the property (about 2 weeks prior to our arrival) so we were one of their first guests. They are already working on making improvements to the property and have grand plans to restore much of the old charm and character of the property while improving the grounds and facilities. The hotel is situated next door to Edith Wharton's home and is a short drive from the heart of all the shops and restaurants in downtown Lenox. We look forward to returning and seeing all the new improvements to the property!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kb75Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WolframHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
1.9 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 16 in Lenox
579 reviews
1.4 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.1 mi away
Cornell Inn Lenox
Cornell Inn Lenox
#1 of 20 in Lenox
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Gateways Inn
Gateways Inn
#2 of 20 in Lenox
399 reviews
1.3 mi away
Brook Farm Inn
Brook Farm Inn
#3 of 20 in Lenox
337 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Hills Inn

Address: 40 Plunkett St, Lenox, MA 01240-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range: £64 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Gilded Age elegance and serenity meets modern convenience. 43 Guest rooms, 5000+ sq ft of grand meeting space, 27 acres of gorgeous grounds. Perfect for weddings, unique retreats or your small to medium size corporate or social event. Four open, interconnected meeting rooms of varying sizes offer total flexibility in planning the perfect function. Amenities include complimentary breakfast, jacuzzi baths, TV, A/C, pool,and WIFI. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
7 Hills Inn
Seven Hills Hotel Lenox
Seven Hills Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing