We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A winner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Ponds at Foxhollow
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A winner”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

In response to the reviews about upkeep and appearance, our unit was spotlessly clean, the furniture was new, the linens were every bit as good as most hotels and could be exchanged mid-week; the jacuzzi/shower was clean; the water pressure was strong, the unit was well equipped and the kitchen was more than sufficient for a short-term stay.

In all the years we've come to the Berkshires, this was--by far--the best place we've stayed. The grounds are lovely, the facilities are numerous and well maintained, the staff are friendly and helpful and the place is well run. As for location, it cannot be beat. The office has a complete range of information for first time visitors. We loved it and we'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for the kind words, we hope you'll be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    41
    18
    10
    3
See reviews for
38
43
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We have stayed in a first floor unit a few times and yes, some updates are probably in order but unless there is a huge disparity between units one of these reviews is excessively negative. Beautiful grounds. Chilly and refreshing outdoor pool, always refreshing... very well equipped. Indoor pool great for kids but too warm for me. Lovely fireplace... very cozy... lovely outdoor deck,.. all small but charming. It is really well located.... yes perhaps bathrooms could be updated but I saw no rust and they are clean I was not bothered by noise or light,

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4Phoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ma
Level Contributor
140 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Rooms could have used updating, but overall this was a great place to stay. Rooms were clean, one of the best equipped kitchen units we have been in, 3 TV's (for the 2 bedroom unit) A/C worked fine. No problem with Wifi. Friday reception was nice. Staff helpful and friendly. Location convenient to Stockbridge, Great Barrington....Did not hear neighbors on either side. Grounds well kept. Nothing wrong with sheets and towels. Appliances worked. No problem with toilets overflowing. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: 2 bedrooms (Vanderbilt) have flight of stairs to unit and then to 2nd bedroom and loft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mg100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. You'll be pleased to learn that we've installed new furniture in the living room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

In desperate need of repair and updating. There are rust spots in bathroom sinks and shower, towels are old and scratchy, sheets are not soft, and you can hear the neighbors above you (if you are on first floor) when they walk, flush the toilets etc.

Room Tip: Take a room upstairs..we could hear the people above us as early as 6:00 am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S. Walpole
Level Contributor
289 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

This lovely little condo rental is a photographers treasure. The views from our small front porch really show off the beautifully landscaped grounds. As a long ago luxury vacation spot the grounds really are impressive.

The people on staff couldn't be nicer. They welcomed us and made sure we were well oriented to the area. It is pretty obvious that they get a lot of requests for information because most of thre things you ask about are already written out on cards for your convenience. The wine and cheese reception was very nice and is a regular event on Fridays.

Here's where the photographer really shines. You know how everything is much more compact than the brochure or on-line gallery makes it look? Whoever took the pictures of this place is a wizard. The kitchen dining area and bar are really compact

The bedroom is small. The bathroom is small. The pool is small. The porch is small. The living area is small. They may say you can sleep 4, but if you plan on that make sure you are really good friends and that you won't be there very long , and I do mean VERY good friends

Room Tip: Ground floor facing the east is best for morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hauppauge, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stayed over the weekend for a ski trip, 2 beds/2 baths plus loft. Townhouse is clean, could use updating as far as kitchen cabinets, drapes, bedding etc. mostly for aesthetics but it was clean and functional. Sporadic wifi. Would stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We stayed in the one bedroom unit which was very spacious and clean. It has a full kitchen and new TV with a love seat and a couch. There was a working fireplace that makes it very cozy. The mattress was comfortable and not lumpy at all. Water pressure is strong and provides a good shower. It also has a jacuzzi, if you prefer that. There are washers and dryers available for each unit (serving both Westinghouse (1 Bedroom) and Vanderbilt (2 Bedroom) This is in a great location (close to all that the Berkshires has to offer). For the price of $225/night, it's an amazing value!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank scdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
1.2 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
5.6 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
994 reviews
1.6 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#5 of 16 in Lenox
247 reviews
1.1 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ponds at Foxhollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ponds at Foxhollow

Property: The Ponds at Foxhollow
Address: 3 Fox Hollow Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2827
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ponds at Foxhollow 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Ponds at Foxhollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ponds At Foxhollow Hotel Lenox
Ponds At Foxhollow Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing