We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ponds at Foxhollow
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yankee Inn(Lenox)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lenox Inn(Lenox)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort(Lenox)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires(Lenox)(Great Value!)
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
37
47
21
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
47
21
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom unitindoor pooltime sharefull kitchenwine and cheese partyfour unitsnice unitsleeper sofatimeshare exchangewasher and dryerliving areagreat barringtonbeautiful groundspond areaheating systemhot tubstay there again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I have owned a timeshare in South Lee for many years and decided to try staying at The Ponds for a long weekend. I was disappointed to find that this property is not well kept. Our unit had several patched spots on the walls that were never repainted and the bathroom on the first floor did not look clean. We actually showered in the bathroom upstairs because the first floor bathroom was in such poor condition. I always imagined that The Ponds would be nicer than the Oak 'n Spruce but I was wrong! I would not recommend The Ponds if you have a choice to go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jakes1182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. I will look into the matters outlined in your review, and deal with them accordingly. Please check back with us, as we have many renovations planned in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Good and snowy Christmas with beautiful pond view, cold weather outside, enough warm inside (old heating system but worked fine). Westinghouse style unit on the first floor. Good jacuzzi in bathroom. Lovely balcony. Excellent library with huge selection of books, games for all ages. Wine and cheese, coffee and sweets. People were very welcoming, especially Rebecca, really nice girl. Thank you and happy New Year!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jg02282014a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Spent last week at Ponds/Fox hollow.. First let me say the grounds are gorgeous! Green rolling fields of fresh mown grass.. Heavenly scent.. Gorgeous tall pine & other trees..winding paths ( great for jogging) Beautiful pond that you can actually do a little canoeing on. Beautiful views. Sky lights, lots of windows ( we had 2 bedroom /2 bath unit for just 2 of us.. So that was great)

Interior .. Seriously needs updating., towels were like sandpaper ( my husband's spin.. Exfoliating).. Had to cover couch w/sheet before we sat.. Gave me a cootie feel. Beds big & clean.No issue there. Bathrooms/kitchen clean enough, but old

Berkshire area was breathtakingly beautiful .. We would actually stay there again as overall great experience.. But if you are picky.. May not be place to stay for u

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cheryl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your comments. You will be pleased to learn that the Ponds has recently purchased new living room sofas and love seats. We are currently in the planning stage for major kitchen renovations as well. We hope to see you again and thank you again for your feedback and patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Downstairs one BDRM unit facing interconnecting ponds. Only time we hear upstairs guests is when they come and go. Compact unit but well laid out. Kitchen/dining area on the small side, but kitchen well-equipped. Bathroom retrofitted for jacuzzi but is good size. Bedrm has king-size bed so room could be a little bigger. Lots of closet space. Our towels appear to be new and sheets are soft. Walk down to the lake; beautiful condos. Grounds are remarkable - photographers will love it (walkers also). Only 2 negatives - for GPS followers, address is 3 Fox hollow Red. Fri. night wine and cheese party disappointing. We got there at 5:15 p.m. and most of sparse offerings half gone. Would definitely come back. Great location. Leaves are turning already. Exercise area opens very late (also very small).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lulu_mount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for your comments. We've added the GPS location to our website as you mentioned. Thank you for your patronage. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

On large beautiful grounds once belonging to the Westinghouse and Vanderbilt families, with tennis courts, two swimming pools, and quiet ponds for canoeing, the Ponds at Foxhollow offers year-round timeshares and weekly rentals at reasonable rates. Perfect as a base for Tanglewood, Jacobs Pillow, the Williamstown Theatre, and lots of other theatre and concert venues, and close to many restaurants and high-end supermarkets, the Ponds offers one- and two-bedroom units with additional sleeping space in the living room. The units are all air-conditioned, equipped with TVs and other furnishings updated regularly, and have fully-equipped kitchens. The WiFi system, which didn't work satisfactorily for a few years after it was first installed, now works perfectly in each unit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room whose back porch faces one of the ponds: a great place for catching up with reading, a quiet conversation, or just sitting and looking out over the water.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeg12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews