We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Relaxing Winter Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Ponds at Foxhollow
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Relaxing Winter Getaway!”
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We did a vacation rental of one of the 2 bedroom condos here for a week. It was perfect! 2 bedroom, a pull out couch downstairs and a loft upstairs with another pull out couch and TV. It could comfortably sleep 8 if you had to. We had 5. Was very quiet, there were only a few condo's being used. There is a little gym that can get the job done if you need to work out. Pool, sauna and hot tub in the main area. Also a library with books, games and menu's of local places to eat. Washer/Dryer right in the main area of our unit was awesome, free of charge to use! Little town of Lenox is very cute with some great places to eat. We went for skiing/snowboarding and it was a great place, we were within 45 minutes of 4 mountains. Only recommendation, add ski racks in the condo somewhere! :)
Perfect place for a little getaway!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calilove16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    43
    18
    10
    3
See reviews for
40
43
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2010

Every year we take a trip to the Lee area because my husband is an avid fly fisherman and he likes to fish the Housatonic River. We stayed at the Ponds at Foxhollow a few weeks ago and it exceeded our expectations. We've stayed in time share places before with extended family and had some not so great experiences. We aren't part of RCI or any timeshare but we came here and had access to all of their amenities anyway. The front desk was extremely helpful especially Sarah. We had 4 people, my husband and myself, our daughter, and my teenage sister. We stayed in a one bedroom and had more than enough room. The units have fully applianced kitchenettes which is the most important thing we wanted (we stayed for 5 days so we wanted to be able to make our own meals). They have a playground with a baby swing which my daughter LOVED. They also have canoes, kayaks, and paddleboats you can use free of charge. The indoor pool was great, they offer lifejackets for children. They also had games, movie rentals, and tennis courts. We couldn't get the wifi to work very well in the clubhouse but they have two computers you can use which we did. It is in a rural area but is still close to everything. We loved it and can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbrown87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, KY
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2009

Stayed a week on vacation while leaf peeping around the area. The property is clean and adequate, but starting to age a little. Wireless was not available in units (as advertised); don't know if this is temporary or permanent. Exercise room and computers available at the office, along with rental DVD's. One-bedroom unit was small but sufficient for two; four would have been tough, although it has a sofabed. I traded a Florida timeshare week ata very nice place for this property. It was not substandard, but I would have liked something a little more upscale or with more extensive amenities.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waynelaw78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2009

My family stayed here for a week to attend the Tanglewood Music Festival. It is a wonderful, albeit expenive, resort. The grounds are beautiful, the staff is great, and the suites are lovely. We were just a few minutes from the festival, which was great. We couldn't have been happier with our stay.

Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank susanidaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2009

Not knowing what to expect except for the photos on their website, the Ponds at Foxhollow exceeded all expectations. Knowing the area well, we've stayed at a number of locations - this time we traded one of our timeshare weeks and have terrific memories in return. Beautiful grounds, wonderful staff - along with one of the best welcoming wine and cheese parties we've ever attended. Plus, there are so many things to do in the immediate and surrounding areas. On location, a great indoor pool and whirlpool awaited us, putting green (which we could use as the snow had long since melted). We'll be back and may even buy into the resort as well. Highly recommended - and not to be missed!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soledadkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2008

My family are timeshare owners and have been coming here for 25 years. We have watched it change through the years: buildings, amenities, visitors, employees have changed. But the things that haven't changed is the wonderful setting amid trees, bridges, fields and well-maintained ponds, and the no-stress experience of every visit.

As a child, the condos were what I hoped my home would look like as an adult. Great for entertaining, comfortable furniture, jacuzzi bathtubs and a private balcony/porch. The 2 bedrooms have more space, but the 1 bedrooms are on the ground level and are more accessible. A washing machine for each unit made our week-long stays easy.

The swimming pools and clubhouse were built before the recent super-sizing trend in resorts, so they may not be as large or luxurious as at other places, but I think this makes them more manageable for families with small children.

I learned how to row, canoe and catch tadpoles on the ponds. And when we were a little too wild on the boats and fell in the pond, it wasn't a problem because the water isn't very deep. The old stone bridges made good places to tell ghost stories at night.

After going to Lenox center amid all the expensive shops and restaurants and getting bug bites at Tanglewood, The Ponds are a welcoming and relaxing place to come home to.

There's plenty of parking and picnic facilities if you want to have friends visit for the day. Day guests are allowed -- you can pretend you own a country manor.

  • Stayed June 2003, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank JenY917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2008

The ponds is a beautiful resort that I highly recommend. The 2 bedroom unit that we stayed in was very clean, welcomming, and well-stocked. We have more than enough dishes and cooking utensils, and there was a bar area with multiple wine glasses. It was fairly spacious with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (one of which had a whirlpool tub and was quite large), and a lounge area in the loft. There was also a nice fireplace. The view from every unit is spectacular! The lake is gorgeous and extremely peaceful. Everything about the resort feels very tranquil and serene. As for the public areas, there is an outdoor tennis court, an indoor and outdoor pool (the indoor pool has a sauna room and hot tub), a beautiful library, an exercise room, a canoe and rowboat to take out on the lake, and a computer room with two computers for internet access. The grounds are immaculate, and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. It was also very quiet and relaxing, with mostly retirees for guests (please note that this was in November, and I am sure the summer months are much busier). The scenery in Lenox is breathtaking (especially with the fall colors), and there are many different places to visit. I would HIGHLY recommend this resort!!

  • Liked — The beautiful grounds -- very peaceful
  • Disliked — Length of travel time
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
1.2 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
5.6 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
550 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#5 of 16 in Lenox
252 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires
3.2 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ponds at Foxhollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ponds at Foxhollow

Property: The Ponds at Foxhollow
Address: 3 Fox Hollow Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2827
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ponds at Foxhollow 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Ponds at Foxhollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ponds At Foxhollow Hotel Lenox
Ponds At Foxhollow Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing