We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a great afternoon at The Olde Heritage Tavern” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Olde Heritage Tavern

The Olde Heritage Tavern
Ranked #12 of 58 Restaurants in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Olde Heritage Tavern is where the locals go in Lenox. Our menu features Appetizers to Entrees. We are a traditional Tavern. We offer large portions of our homemade food. We have a great staff that enjoys taking care of our friendly customers. We have a full bar and 9 beer taps and a good wine selection. Feel free to order your favorite, or try one of the specialty drinks our bar staff has created. The Olde Heritage Tavern is a relaxed and casual spot, if that is what you are looking for, this is the place to go in Lenox!
Winchester, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a great afternoon at The Olde Heritage Tavern”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We had a really fun afternoon at The Olde Heritage Tavern this past weekend. The waitstaff was very friendly, the hamburgers and Guinness were delicious, and we relaxed in front of a toasty fireplace watching a great hockey game. Couldn't ask for a better way to spend a Saturday afternoon!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    102
    33
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Altamont, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent guinness and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

First of all, they have great guinness and they know how to pour it! The food was amazing. I ordered the special which was a chicken pot pie, it was the best I've ever had. It was full of taste, and the puff pastry was amazing! My husband ordered some kind of a melt, which he enjoyed immensely. This place has a very home-town feeling, it seems that everyone knows each other. We are out-of-towners so this seemed a bit odd, but cute at the same time! I'd definitely go back if I'm ever in town again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield,MA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Olde Heritage Tavern--an acquired taste and it tastes good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

This is very much a local spot and it is very much a sports bar. . Having said that I must say that the more I eat there, the more I like it. Hands down they have the best soup in town, maybe the best soup in the county--flavorful and full of filling with a good size portion. They have lots of nights with specials including burger night and their burgers are substantial and good tasting and also corned beef and cabbage on Thursdays . So if you go there, ask about any specials. Sitting at the bar will get you faster service but the service is professional and friendly all the time. A nice range of food including salads, pizza, wraps, quesadillas and steaks and they are open for lunch and dinner. It can be a little noisy on the weekend. There is a pool table very much in evidence. HIgh tables and low tables and the bar as seating--it is not a huge space but unless there is a big game on or a holiday with people coming by to see old friends, you will probably get lucky with a table. Rustic is a good description.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank baglady061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great drinks in mason jars!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

My husband and I loved this place. Great drinks. Very nice bartenders....very sociable and sweet. The crunchy wings are ridiculously delicious. Its a casual fun spot!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank simmerbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Local fun”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Where the local go....and where you may make a friend at the congenial bar.
Simple tavern fare guaranteed to fill in the corners! a fun place !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grapeman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Olde Heritage Tavern also viewed

 
Lenox, Berkshires
 

Been to The Olde Heritage Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing