We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Beer and Fun Times”
Review of Brava

Brava
Ranked #6 of 58 Restaurants in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Beer and Fun Times”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We arrived into Lenox around 9 pm and decided to have a walk around to check out the local restaurant scene. We had done some research before hand and had read some reviews on Brava. Overall it is what it claims to be. An intimate pub style restaurant with a great atmosphere, friendly staff, and fantastic selection of beer. All of our tapas were exceptional (save one, the spicy pork tacos, which just didn't hit the mark for our us) especially the calamari. We both agreed it may just be the best calamari we have ever had!

If you want choices for drinks this is the place to go! I traditionally love German and Belgium style beers and came away with a new found favorite....Saison!!! I will be heading back again tonight for Saison and calamari!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    73
    15
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
1 review
“Great place, great service!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Were always looking for a place in the area thats open late. This cozy establishment serves food until midnight, drinks until 1am. The food is decent but we come back because of the cared for beer list and attentive service. Super friendly and observant staff. We've only been a handful of times but we are welcomed back like we are daily regulars. Knowledgable staff and dedication to their late hours. Will continue coming back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AStaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berthoud, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent little place”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Food was superb. Staff was very nice and friendly. Would definitely recommend. But go earlier, as they tend to get very busy and it's a pretty small establishment.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank FlowerLife22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“our go- to place”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We live in the next town over, and come here often. The atmosphere is cozy, intimate & romantic. They will give you little tastes of wines you are interested in so you can really get what you want. Good sized wine list. You can also do wine flights, and they change the selections frequently. The menu is eclectic tapas. Everything we've had is delicious. They make a not to be missed version of the Alsace onion tart - a pizza with caramelized onion, bacon & creme fraiche that is ridiculous. Attentive service (by a very small staff), really good food & wine. Love it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ppw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Valentine's Day Indulgence”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My boyfriend and I loved this spot! We had wine, massive osyters and a dessert to die for. It was dark chocolate raspberry bread pudding. It was amazing...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarina120186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brava also viewed

 

Been to Brava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing