We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just right for dessert!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Shots Cafe

Shots Cafe
Ranked #32 of 58 Restaurants in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just right for dessert!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

It was a family place, they had a variety of ice cream & sundaes as well as candy! Good place to go after seeing the sights!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank rueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    16
    13
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
246 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The only coffee we had in Lenox was at Shots Café the following morning, just before we left town and drove north. Cute little place with sponged mustard-coloured walls and counter loaded with tiered stands displaying a variety of baked goodies. A macchiato, a double espresso and a little soft jazz as we dosed up before heading upstate.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heneedsfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
212 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Popular Local Café”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Shots offers a small, intimate setting that is a favorite of the locals. Matt and Luisa offer breakfast and lunch fare with both a Mediterranean and Mexican accent. This is a great place to try something a little different! Our order ranges from the standard sausage and eggs to an omelet. Everything was delicious and well prepared. Both prices and serving sizes are moderate.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drivingmissmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Smoothie & Sandwiches”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Nice little place. They made a wonderful smoothy for me with just berries and ice. My friend had their tuna salad sandwich and it was according to her "delicious". It was just right for stopping in for a quick bite while shopping.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JudyS03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely place to enjoy Lenox!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This little cafe will surprise you! We were looking for a place to enjoy the perfect early spring weather and grab a light lunch in Lenox. We usually eat at Zinc. The Shots Café fit the bill to a "T"! I ordered a soup and sandwich special which was a superb carrot curry with a touch of coconut soup with a perfect 1/2 Cuban sandwich with some chips on the side. If a lunch could be a Five Star, this lunch earned it! Delish! Everything is prepared fresh with obvious pride. There were three in our party. The full bowl of the carrot curry coconut soup was perfect in taste and texture. My wife ordered a tuna sandwich which was custom made with complimentary veggies (celery, romaine lettuce and delicious tomato) with excellent results! It was all good and a good value.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimRanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shots Cafe also viewed

Lenox, Berkshires
Lenox, Berkshires
 
Lenox, Berkshires
 

Been to Shots Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing