We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of Wagon Wheel Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wagon Wheel Motel
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Long Island City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The Wagon Wheel is well located, just a few miles north of Lenox (where you would pay lots more for lodging). I arrived late, but the very nice owner/desk person appeared promptly. There was an issue with the heat in my first room, but he quickly moved me to an adjacent room with a king size bed, nice TV, microwave and fridge. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and the bed was comfy. When I checked out the next morning, he apologized again about the heat in the first room and seemed genuinely interested in whether I had had a good stay. If you want a clean, friendly, reasonably priced place to stay in the Berkshires, you won't do better than the Wagon Wheel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    19
    14
    3
    7
See reviews for
9
32
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Waltham, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We booked an inexpensive room and upgraded to a jacuzzi room upon arrival at an extremely reasonable price. The individual staffing the place was friendly and at our beck and call for anything we needed, the room was very clean and inviting, and the location was great for a weekend in the Berkshires. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi room was worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 441henrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The hotel room was clean, clean sheets, very clean bathroom. They had a Hi def. TV, with a small mini fridge, and small microwave. It is located right across the street from a shopping center with a CVS and Grocery Store. The owner Neil was nice, always asked, "How are things?" The building looks old, and could use some upgrading, but if you want a less expensive place to stay, and a clean room, this is your place. Centrally located to go see all the Antiques, and leaf peeping, and the Bash Bish waterfall. The Sports bar/Restaurant next door, Mazcots (sic) is pretty good. If you need a clean place to rest your head, this is a nice run down place.
The owner is Indian desent, but do not be racist, he is a nice man.

Room Tip: Make sure you park in front of your own room, so nobody can pull in with headlights beaming at your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manometdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was a reservation made weeks earlier on a property which had "decent " reviews. However, upon arrival when my wife and I asked to see the room, we observed a dim and dingy and smelly premise. It reeked of mold and dampness and Febreze, and was completely uninviting. We declined to register and were told we would be charged anyway.
I have no idea where the rooms were that other reviews describe, but it certainly wasn't the one we saw. The windows were wide open and the room still smelled of disinfectant spray. And we weren't expecting a palace. The price was low, but justseeing the place on the inside made me itch.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank menckenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, California
Level 6 Contributor
1,362 reviews
225 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 804 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We received a great price on our room and extended from three nights to seven. It was a great base to seek family headstones in Monterey in southern Berkshire County, and visit friends in Adams not far north of Lenox. We also visited Stockbridge and Canaan, NY. The room was really quite nice. The bed was comfortable, clean as a whistle. The owner asked every time he saw us if there were anything we needed that he could help with. It wasn't a large room, but it was efficient for us. We utilized the fridge and microwave which can be a real money saver. If you aren't looking for swank, but comfortable and clean this is the place. I was bothered by the traffic the first night, but after that I slept quite well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jefferson,nh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed here July 26/27/2013 for the northeast softball regionals. I needed to fill my thermos with coffee every day to have at the games. The staff made an extra pot so I could. They also had a fresh box of doughnut holes every morning to eat. The rooms were very clean and had a fridge and a microwave. I would stay there again in a heart beat. Very nice people.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are away from the road side and are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wayne272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

It was a seven day stay and I was very comfortable. Room was clean. Owners were very helpful and friendly. It was quiet even though being right on the highway. Excellent value for the price. Walking distance to about any service you might need.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WYAPTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
11.3 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wagon Wheel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wagon Wheel Motel

Property: Wagon Wheel Motel
Address: 484 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2902
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Wagon Wheel Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wagon Wheel Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wagon Wheel Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing