We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Fabulous!”
Review of Wagon Wheel Motel

Wagon Wheel Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wagon Wheel Motel
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
Reviewed 30 July 2009

This is a charming, quaint motel -- clean, attractive. An extremely kind family runs the place, so you get a very at-home feeling here. I stayed for three nights, and was happy here the entire time. The bed was comfy and I slept really well. I'm happy to say the windows are like windows in a real house -- they open! There are lots of restaurants nearby, all within walking distance, as well as one of the nicest grocery stores I have ever been in called Guido's (a five-minute walk). A Chinese restaurant and a Friendly's, a CVS and a Price Chopper are just across the road. I could easily have stayed here longer. Also: I spent almost the entire two days in my room (was finishing some work) and I didn't feel claustrophobic at all. The rooms smell nice, too. (Microwave, TV, small fridge included.)

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    18
    14
    3
    6
See reviews for
9
32
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2009

Very friendly owners, ready to help when needed.
Of course, this is no 5 star hotel, but it serves its purpose well.
Hard to find a better value in this area during the Tanglewood festival.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjdana24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
08361
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2008

This was our second time staying at the Wagon Wheel. The first time was ok so we decided to stay here again during our recent stay in the Berkshire's. When we arrived we were told that they had overbooked and the only room left was a jaccuzi "suite." The price difference was about $20 so we gave it a shot. My husband and I walked into this "suite" and began to laugh at how small and old the room was for the price. The surprises after that were not funny at all. The noise off the road was terrible. There was blond hair everywhere from the bathroom to the bed. Carpets were old. The towels had brown stains on them. To top it all off we found a comdom underneath the matress. We told the owner's right away and we were told that they could not refund out stay. After minutes of arguing we decided to just pack up our things and leave, because we just did not like it there. I will fight with my credit card company to get my money back, but I will never go back there again!!

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Condom and Hair!!
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank heathernj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WagonWheel808, Owner at Wagon Wheel Motel, responded to this review, 12 November 2008
We always strive for customer satisfaction and rarely get complaints, especially on our cleanliness as evident by the other reviews posted. We checked our records from August and found no record of a customer complaint or a problem with overbooking. Also, we did not have a problem with recieving a payment from a credit card company during that month(perhaps the reviewer never filed a complaint with their credit card company). Since there are many motels nearby us, it is possible the reviewer may have mistaken us for another motel. We are a fairly small motel and hence, are able to keep an accurate record but there is no evidence of this incident occuring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lenox hotels

long island, new york
Level Contributor
125 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2008

what a wonderful little motel in Lenox, Massachusetts. The property is located in the heart of the Berkshires, near all the cultural attractions such as Tangelwood, Norman Rockwell
museum, the berkshire museum and so much more. You will find excellent restaurants and great shopping just a short drive
away. The motel itself is extreamly clean and comfortable!!!.
The beds are wonderful with clean soft sheets and pillow cases.
The bathrooms are a nice size and also very clean!!!. The owners of the Wagon Wheel are so sweet and acommodating.
Pricing at this property, at least for a Sunday night in the middle
of the heavy tourist season are very attractive at about $55.00
for the night, better than most lodging facilities in the area.
This is a real gem in the heart of the Berkshires!!!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank amishboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland Line, Maryland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2008

Management appeared to be quiet immigrant family who lived on site with happy, quiet, well-loved children. My room was quiet, too, being near the rear of the small property. Room was very clean, and stuffed with amenities not common when motel was built (long ago), including mini-fridge . Cords to power them some of them ran under carpet. Bathroom very small, but clean, and fine for man alone. Room significantly cleaner than most motels in budget class. A/C unit near ceiling quiet, unobtrusive, and effective. I booked this place by accident -- mistook its name for another one --but felt I was well served. One night stay.

  • Stayed July 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Venturesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
1.3 mi away
Days Inn - Lenox MA
Days Inn - Lenox MA
#9 of 16 in Lenox
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wagon Wheel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wagon Wheel Motel

Property: Wagon Wheel Motel
Address: 484 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2902
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Wagon Wheel Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wagon Wheel Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wagon Wheel Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing