We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose somewhere else”
Review of Wagon Wheel Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wagon Wheel Motel
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Reviewed 4 August 2009

I did not have a good experience at this overpriced motel. The street noise is intense. We booked a jacuzzi suite, what a joke. There was no hot water, not even warm water for the jacuzzi. This motel is overpriced and past its prime. Do yourself a favor and find another place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MyCoolTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2009

This is a charming, quaint motel -- clean, attractive. An extremely kind family runs the place, so you get a very at-home feeling here. I stayed for three nights, and was happy here the entire time. The bed was comfy and I slept really well. I'm happy to say the windows are like windows in a real house -- they open! There are lots of restaurants nearby, all within walking distance, as well as one of the nicest grocery stores I have ever been in called Guido's (a five-minute walk). A Chinese restaurant and a Friendly's, a CVS and a Price Chopper are just across the road. I could easily have stayed here longer. Also: I spent almost the entire two days in my room (was finishing some work) and I didn't feel claustrophobic at all. The rooms smell nice, too. (Microwave, TV, small fridge included.)

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

Very friendly owners, ready to help when needed.
Of course, this is no 5 star hotel, but it serves its purpose well.
Hard to find a better value in this area during the Tanglewood festival.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjdana24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2008

This was our second time staying at the Wagon Wheel. The first time was ok so we decided to stay here again during our recent stay in the Berkshire's. When we arrived we were told that they had overbooked and the only room left was a jaccuzi "suite." The price difference was about $20 so we gave it a shot. My husband and I walked into this "suite" and began to laugh at how small and old the room was for the price. The surprises after that were not funny at all. The noise off the road was terrible. There was blond hair everywhere from the bathroom to the bed. Carpets were old. The towels had brown stains on them. To top it all off we found a comdom underneath the matress. We told the owner's right away and we were told that they could not refund out stay. After minutes of arguing we decided to just pack up our things and leave, because we just did not like it there. I will fight with my credit card company to get my money back, but I will never go back there again!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank heathernj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WagonWheel808, Owner at Wagon Wheel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2008

We always strive for customer satisfaction and rarely get complaints, especially on our cleanliness as evident by the other reviews posted. We checked our records from August and found no record of a customer complaint or a problem with overbooking. Also, we did not have a problem with recieving a payment from a credit card company during that month(perhaps the reviewer never filed a complaint with their credit card company). Since there are many motels nearby us, it is possible the reviewer may have mistaken us for another motel. We are a fairly small motel and hence, are able to keep an accurate record but there is no evidence of this incident occuring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2008

what a wonderful little motel in Lenox, Massachusetts. The property is located in the heart of the Berkshires, near all the cultural attractions such as Tangelwood, Norman Rockwell
museum, the berkshire museum and so much more. You will find excellent restaurants and great shopping just a short drive
away. The motel itself is extreamly clean and comfortable!!!.
The beds are wonderful with clean soft sheets and pillow cases.
The bathrooms are a nice size and also very clean!!!. The owners of the Wagon Wheel are so sweet and acommodating.
Pricing at this property, at least for a Sunday night in the middle
of the heavy tourist season are very attractive at about $55.00
for the night, better than most lodging facilities in the area.
This is a real gem in the heart of the Berkshires!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank amishboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2008

Management appeared to be quiet immigrant family who lived on site with happy, quiet, well-loved children. My room was quiet, too, being near the rear of the small property. Room was very clean, and stuffed with amenities not common when motel was built (long ago), including mini-fridge . Cords to power them some of them ran under carpet. Bathroom very small, but clean, and fine for man alone. Room significantly cleaner than most motels in budget class. A/C unit near ceiling quiet, unobtrusive, and effective. I booked this place by accident -- mistook its name for another one --but felt I was well served. One night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Venturesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean-François L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 16 in Lenox
586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox
5.7 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
11.3 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wagon Wheel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wagon Wheel Motel

Address: 484 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2902
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range: £41 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wagon Wheel Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Wagon Wheel Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wagon Wheel Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing