We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brook Farm Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yankee Inn(Lenox)(Great Value!)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Terrace Inn(Lenox)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires(Lenox)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort(Lenox)(Great Value!)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Gables Inn(Lenox)(Great Value!)
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
275
48
11
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
275
48
11
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesguest pantryhot dishbreakfast was deliciousperfect hoststhird floorlovely weekendnew englandthe norman rockwell museumbed and breakfastpleasant stayour home away from homeold housesitting roomother guestslenox centerfrittata
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I spent 3 nights at Brook Farm Inn with my boyfriend over Memorial Day Weekend, and we could not have picked a more perfect place to stay! We were welcomed to our very clean and comfortable room with a handwritten note and a quick tour of the inn to show us where the guest pantry was with coffee, cookies and a fridge to use at our convenience. Phil and Linda's breakfast in the morning was incredible (banana chocolate chip muffins, fresh fruit, quiche, cereal, yogurt, coffee, etc...), and we made a point to be back one day in time for afternoon tea, where we enjoyed the tea, scones (amazing!) and cookies. Linda and Robert were very helpful advising us on restaurants and making reservations. One of the other great things about the inn was its super convenient location, very close to the downtown area, Tanglewood, main roads, museums, dining, shopping, etc. I was not ready to leave come Monday and look forward to returning again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulas912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here in late May and it was a truly lovely experience. I don't know what trigger1070 is talking about. Our king bed was comfortable and situated in a very comfortable size room. Breakfast was over the top...had a great vegetable quiche, raspberry coffee cake, lots of fresh fruit...can't remember what else. Hosts gave us good tips for sightseeing, when is best time of day,. best places to chose. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Probably the best B&B I have encountered. I visited the Berkshires with my girlfriend to run in the Trail Race & Half Marathon, and we stayed here for 3 nights. It was amazing. Great, quiet place that was close to town. Phil, Robert and Linda were amazing hosts. If you can make it in for 4pm tea time, give the scones a try...they melt in your mouth. Bottom line: awesome B&B and will return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Croot713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Chose the inn as it is part of the select registry. Having stayed at many select registries we were looking forward to our stay. First of all, we were disappointed with our room where the king bed almost hit the opposite wall. The bathroom is old. The breakfast was terrible. Some muffins, nothing great, a Casserole of eggs with ?..... Nothing special. No water left in the rooms. No turn down ...yes a small glass of sherry left all day on the fireplace. Something just missed for us. The owners were nice, but then again we have never stayed where the owners were not pleasant. This is a great area to visit, I would explore other options.....

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trigger1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper18, Owner at Brook Farm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

At Brook Farm Inn we take our customers’ comfort very seriously. We are sorry that this guest was disappointed with his experience here. At Brook Farm Inn the guests select the room they reserve. All the rooms are described and pictured on our website. We are available by phone to help you select a room that meets your needs. Our smaller rooms are priced accordingly and we do have rooms with king beds that are over 400 square feet in size.
Breakfast at Brook Farm Inn is served buffet style with home backed cakes and muffins. There is always a hot entre, cereal, granola, fresh fruit, cheese and breads. Hot oatmeal or hard boiled eggs are available on request. As a hot entre we serve vegetable frittata, broccoli quiche, crème brulee French toast, and blueberry bread pudding. Our recipes have won prizes and been featured in cookbooks and magazines. Brook Farm Inn was featured in an article entitled “Best Breakfasts in the Berkshires”. Tastes can be very subjective. If you are a bacon, sausage and scrambled eggs for breakfast person you may not care for our breakfast. We are meatless.
Fresh drinking water is available in the guest pantry. There is also an ice machine, coffee, tea, cookies, and guest refrigerators. We do put bottled water in the rooms of our carriage house and it is always available on request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

The Inn is set in a beautiful, quiet, residential neighborhood. So close to restaurants, shopping and Tanglewood. The hosts were very welcoming and did a wonderful job making us feel special during our stay.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the third floor for privacy and quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews