We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brook Farm Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$132
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yankee Inn(Lenox)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lenox Inn(Lenox)
US$48
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$189
Official Site
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Official Site
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort(Lenox)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires(Lenox)(Great Value!)
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
274
48
11
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
48
11
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesguest pantryb bhot dishbreakfast was deliciousperfect hoststhird floorlovely weekendnew englandthe norman rockwell museumbed and breakfastpleasant stayour home away from homeold housesitting roomother guestslenox center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We were in Lenox for only one night to see a concert at Tanglewood. First of all, it was wonderful to find a place willing to accommodate us for only one night! The house is charming and our room was cozy, quaint and very comfortable. Phil and Linda are exceptional hosts. It was our first trip to Tanglewood. Phil's advice made the trip all the more enjoyable, telling us the best place to park (at Tanglewood) and where to go for a late-night drink and meal! Hoping to go back again, and we will definitely stay at Brook Farm Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDonovanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Just returned with great experience our first time at the Inn and hope to be back soon. Best experience of places we've stayed at in Berkshires. Hospitality, knowledge and general helpfulness of Phil and Linda made our stay relaxing and fun. The Inn is beautifully kept and outfitted, room was lovely and spacious, and grounds offer an added bonus. Location is ideal. Breakfast is a delicious addition with lots of choices and highest quality. We hope to return and will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed for 4 nights. Linda and Phil couldn't have been nicer. We
Have been traveling to the area for years but their intimate knowledge of the Berkshires from restaurants to culture was an added bonus. Breakfasts are more than ample with a great selection of fresh fruit and well prepared entrées. Main house is well stacked with board games, novels and books of poetry. Nice touch is the poem of the day. Smart but not pretentious. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pingrystu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed at the Inn for 10 nights and wanted to move in by the end. Phil and Linda were incredible hosts. My wife has some food restrictions and they always made sure there were lots of choices for her at breakfast. I enjoyed the regular breakfasts which offered lots of choices and variety. We loved relaxing over coffee and tea watching the birds, especially the humming birds at the feeder. They made us feel really comfortable and they offered great suggestions for restaurants and thhings to do in the area. They were very helpful with dinner reservations. The Inn was most relaxing to hang out at, with a great front porch and pool to relax by. We had a great room on the third floor with lots of room to spread out in. The Inn itself is in a great location with easy access to Tanglewood and restaurants within walking distance in the town of Lenox. We look forward to our next stay at the Inn and catching up on more of Phil's stories.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BG-07_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We wanted to experience New England hospitality and culture for our three Southern California young adult children. (20-26 years old). The owners were delightful and shared great stories about their place and family. The humming birds and many other colorful birds entertained us during a delicious breakfast. The three kids stayed in a room with the most comfortable pull out bed that our son has ever slept on. He has been stuck on a number of pull outs and he was pleasantly surprised at the comfort of this one. We all like space. The kids had two spacious rooms and our burgundy room was large enough for my husband and I to do all of our stretching without having to take turns. Loved the open space. The grounds were so pretty and well kept. This place was walking distance from town which was a big plus for us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann22_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews