We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We have only good things to say about our stay at the Cornell Inn.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cornell Inn Lenox

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cornell Inn Lenox
Ranked #2 of 20 Lenox B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Livingston, New Jersey
1 review
“We have only good things to say about our stay at the Cornell Inn.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

Owners Michelle & Eiran are warm and welcoming. Our accommodations were very comfortable and clean. The location couldn't have been better. It is located within walking distance to the center of town, and short drives to many other sites. Breakfasts by Michelle were delicious. Michelle is always willing to go the extra mile in accommodating special dietary needs. All in all, my husband & I give Michelle, Eiran & the Cornell Inn a 5 star review. We would absolutely recommend this Inn to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njjrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    112
    26
    11
    2
See reviews for
51
304
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

For my husband’s 50th Birthday we stayed at the Cornell Inn – weekend
of October 9th, 2010. I have been planning a surprise party for him
since April! For several months I was trying to find a B&B that can
accommodate a large group of people on 10/10/10 – but it seemed
hopeless. Many places were booked ahead of time for weddings,
anniversaries, etc. At some point I came across Cornell Inn’s phone
number. Immediately, after explaining my problem to Eiran (the manager
of the Inn), I found understanding, support and readiness to help. I
ended up booking almost the entire Inn for our group. I was in touch
with Eiran for almost half a year, seeking his advice for restaurants
options and organizational issues. After all, everything exceeded my
expectations! When we came back from the surprise dinner party,
balloons, champagne, coffee, tea and a wonderful cake made by Michele
(Eiran’s wife) were waiting for us.
Most of our group stayed for the entire weekend. Everything was
perfect: the rooms, the cleanness, comfort and warm atmosphere. Eiran
made an upgrade for some of our friend’s rooms without any additional
charge. Delicious breakfast (mini egg quiches were amazing !) was
served every morning in a very sunny charming breakfast room. It was
the one of busiest weekends of the year (Columbus Day), yet in spite
of that, Eiran and Michele had time and warm words for all their
guests. All our friends enjoyed the experience and had a great
weekend.
We really felt at home in this B&B.
The location is perfect – very close to everything, hiking, kayaking,
biking, galleries and charming New England towns. Tanglewood is just
around the corner!
I highly recommend this B&B, and will come back soon.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasha_G25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

We "happened" upon this inn by pure luck. We were pleasantly surprised by everything this inn and the inn-keepers had to offer. My husband and I are anxious to return again soon.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pattynruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayside, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

We went to the Cornell Inn for our first Anniversary weekend. We were welcomed to the warm smell of autumn that filled the house. The grounds were beautiful and neatly kept. The room was cozy and spotless and we had champagne and balloons waiting for us. After we went out for the day we came back to warm apple cider and pie! The breakfast was delicious! Michele and Erian Gazit were wonderful hosts and gave us some great suggestions. We will definitely be back but will be bringing our own pillows, as that would be the only complaint we had the entire stay (but to me that is not such a big deal)!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msimon1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

We came to this Inn after discovered we made a mistake with our original reservation, and actually did not have anywhere to go. Eiran, the manager of this place, was wonderful and calming, immediately showed us around, and asked us to join him for some coffee and apple pie. Breakfast was also great. Even though the Inn was full, you could hardly notice - a lot of room, variety of food, all fresh and tasty. The room was clean and very comfortable. We will definitely try to come back.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TamarNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

My husband and I spent two lovely nights at the Cornell in celebration of our anniversary. Lisa welcomed us with a balloon bouquet with sparking apple cider (we are expecting twins!). We were upgraded to the largest room in the main house which was very comfortable and quiet with a private deck overlooking Kennedy Park. Breakfast was delicious and the service amazing! We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mollynesbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

Last minute trip to the Berkshires to look at the early changing leaves. Eiran, Lisa and Michelle were welcoming and great hosts. Good restaurant recommendations. Terrific breakfast. I will be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
2.7 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
3.3 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.3 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#1 of 20 in Lenox
5.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornell Inn Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornell Inn Lenox

Property: Cornell Inn Lenox
Address: 203 Main St, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cornell Inn Lenox 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Cornell Inn, a three-guesthouse inn located in the heart of historic Lenox village. The inn's Main House (c. 1888) is a Victorian with 10 guest rooms. The Carriage House, circa 1889, is decorated in a country primitive style. Two of the suites in the Carriage House each offer full kitchens, perfect for long-term guests. The MacDonald House, a private family home built in 1777, has 10 guest rooms, each decorated in the Colonial style. All rooms are strictly non-smoking, have private bathrooms, cable television, and air conditioning. Many of our rooms feature fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, mini-bars and/or decks to offer you year-round comfort. The inn has a private pub for houseguests only. We welcome corporate travelers and offer government and corporate rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Cornell Inn Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornell In Lenox Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing