We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden Gables Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lenox Inn(Lenox)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yankee Inn(Lenox)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Terrace Inn(Lenox)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires(Lenox)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort(Lenox)(Great Value!)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
518
59
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
518
59
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssherry roomfurnace brook wineryfree wine tastingcookiesorchard suiteapple pickingcottage roomsfew minutes walknew englandbreakfast was deliciouscross country skiingheated poolworking fireplacerestaurants and shopsthe main housewood burning fireplacecommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2011

My husband and I spent 3 nights here. We were pleasantly surprised to be one of 2 couples there. Basically, we had the place to ourselves. Our room, 14, was great with a king bed and balcony as well as a fireplace. We were warmly welcomed by the Innkeeper, Denise. The placed was beautifully decorated for christmas. We took full advantage of the free hiking and wine tasting at the Hilltop Orchards/Furnace Brook Winery owned by the Inn. The breakfast was amazing and made to order. They can handle any and all food issues and asked many times if all needs were being met. We did not try the spa treatments but the treatment room looked nice. There is free Wi-Fi and free parking. Lenox center is only a few minutes walk. we would definitely go back. There is always free coffee/tea/fruit/cookies during the day.

Room Tip: Defnitely look at the photos on the website and read other reviews of the rooms. The rooms are photographed in the best way possible on the website. In person, some of the rooms are cramped. (I peeked.)
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blondechickma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

My husband and I were celebrating our first wedding anniversary, and were in need of "us" time I feared that an B&B wouldn't allow the privacy we desperately needed, and our city life couldn't provide. Denise the Inn keeper was a perfect mix for concierge and Lennox expert with and extra side of being an amazing chef. Our tough lives melted in her daily chocolate chip cookies, and wonderfully made breakfast feast hearts. We adored every moment of our stay and I was so thankful she was so incredibly knowledgeable about GLUTEN FREE eaters that I felt safe and taken care of. She even sent me a wonderful recipe for flour brownies. I couldn't believe the service and how comfortable we were. Ten stars!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReboHobbs1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for a 3 day weekend getaway and we were more than pleased, the Inn was beautiful!. The Inn is in a great location so we were able to walk a short distance to the quaint little shops in town. We were greeted by Denise who we later discovered was a great chef. She was more than accommodating with our needs and always willing to help. She immediately made us aware of all the happenings around town, such as the Christmas Caroling, which was lovely. Unfortunately, we were not able to make dinner Saturday night at the Inn but after eating Denise's outrageous breakfasts, we know we missed a good thing. We had amazing apple strudel french toast, omelets and those sticky buns, yummy! We stayed in #15, one of the larger rooms, and it was very warm and cozy (and clean). The fireplace was a nice touch as well. The Inn is a maze of beautifully decorated rooms and the addition of Christmas decorations was very festive. We also visited the Furnace Brook Winery which was very good, we even brought some wine home with us for the Holidays. The Inn's owners were away for most of our stay, but we did meet John before we left, glad we did. Lenox is one of our favorite places to visit and it is our pleasure to say we will definitely be returning to The Garden Gables Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filis603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We stayed for two nights in Room 3 with the gas fireplace and renovated bath with huge whirlpool tub. For the 1st night we were only 1 of 2 couples staying and the 2nd night, we had the place to ourselves. Two spacious, homey living rooms with wood burning fires, delicious gourmet breakfasts (best muffins we have ever eaten), and great hospitality by Denise (chef and inn manager?) who you would never know she'd only been working there for a month. We also scheduled ourselves fabulous 80-minute massages in the private in-house treatment room. What a treat! Fantastic and romantic get-away, yet felt so comfortable and "at-home.". Also, very convenient location and short walk to Church Street restaurants and shops. Short drive to Hilltop Winery and Orchard where we had complimentary wine tasting (winery/orchard owned by inn owner). Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Went for a night away with my husband and another couple. We were greeted pleasantly, given a tour of the Inn and was made to feel right at home. Our room was extremely comfortable and we loved the fireplace. Our friends stayed in a suite which was lovely as well with a nice sitting room with a fireplace, and 2 bedrooms. The breakfast was fresh and hot and very good. The 2 Lindt chocolates on our bed when we arrived was a nice touch. We would not hesitate to stay again. A beautiful and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews