We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even Better the Second Time”
Review of Garden Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Garden Gables Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Our second time at the Inn - we were disappointed when making our reservations over a month in advance that our favorite room, 15, was already booked! So we went for Room 10, furnace brook winery suite and it was great! Our own patio, fire place, large bathroom- more than expected, which was true of the staff. When we received a goodbye from the past innkeepers with an intro to Denise Altland - we thought," uh-oh," but Denise and staff couldn't have been more gracious and friendly- just confirmed for us going once a year isn't enough!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VLH5461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

October 2012 was our second stay at the Garden Gables Inn. Pretty and comfortable room with fireplace and balcony. Fabulous chocolate chip cookies along with all day coffee, tea and cider. Buffet breakfast plus cooked to order entres. Beautiful setting in the Berkshire village of Lenox within walking distance of several casual but gourmet restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff make reservations and suggest outings. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you don't want to carry suitcases up some rather steep stairs, ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I cannot thank Inn keeper Denise and her staff for their amazing hospitality during my trip.
Not only were the accommodations inviting and peaceful. My room was so cozy It was tempting to never leave the comfort of my bed! A wonderful Breakfast Buffet is available every morning in addition to a full breakfast menu, warning you will crave their seasonal caramel apple French toast long after you've checked out.
As a solo travelor and "a New Yorker without a car" the team at Garden Gables were full of great area recommendations for local activities, dining and transportation. The location is perfect with easy walking distance to the town center and Peter pan buses to NY

I trully love this inn and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: I stayed in Annie's room as I love the fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Maybe it gets a bit boring but we can only agree with the reviews that sing the praises of this B&B.

It is charmingly situated and has all the nice restaurants of Lenox within easy walking distance. They have most of their menus available in a folder so before you go out, you can already do some pre-selecting over one or more of these complimentary glasses of sherry. Coffee, tea and delicious cookies are also complimentary and available 24/7.

Staff is very friendly, cheerful and helpful and the breakfast is excellent. Especially the omelettes are a treat.

We'd go again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MetooAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

My sister and sister-in-law and I stayed in the perfect suite for 3 women not on a "romantic weekend". So many of the bed and breakfast inns in the area are designed for couples. We were very satisfied with having 2 bedrooms- one with 2 single beds, one with a double bed and a shared living room with fireplace, tv, coffeemaker, refrigerator and comfortable furniture. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The breakfasts were very good. The place was quiet and grounds beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I recently received a facial from Erica Leopold at the Garden Gables Inn and words can't express what a wonderful experience it was. Erica is an exceptionally skilled skincare specialist—she really understands the skin and knows how to deliver a therapeutic facial. She uses cutting edge technology that works to infuse nutrients directly into the cells and I definitely noticed a difference after one treatment: my skin was radiant, hydrated, and it continued to improve over the next few days. Erica also has amazing hands and the massage that she gave me during the session guided me into a state of deep relaxation. She has a gift for helping people discover and express their inner and outer beauty. The Garden Gables Inn is also a lovely environment to receive a treatment, as it is peaceful, restful, and tucked away. Do yourself a favor and treat yourself to a nourishing and rejuvenating session with Erica—you'll be so glad you did!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank carrie108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I went to the Inn specifically for a facial with Erica Leopold, and my expectations were exceeded. She is incredibly knowledgeable and she uses fantastic products that I have not seen anywhere else. I highly recommend this service - you will definitely see results. judy

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank judy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
2.7 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
174 reviews
2.2 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#6 of 16 in Lenox
272 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires
3.1 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
6.5 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Gables Inn

Address: 135 Main St, Lenox, MA 01240-2396
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lenox
Price Range: £142 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden Gables Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Bed and Breakfast Country Inn, updated with 5-star amenities and personalized, professional service. Set back on five quiet and landscaped acres, yet just steps from the shops and restaurants of historic Lenox Village. Your breakfast, which is included, features many local and organic foods, private seating, professional waitstaff, cooked to order breakfast favorites of your choice, complemented by fresh fruit, baked goods and other items on our extensive buffet. Pamper yourself with a massage or facial in our dedicated spa treatment rooms; swim in the 70-foot heated pool (June-mid Sept). All guest rooms have private baths, AC, spa robes, L'Occitane products, LED TVs, DVD players and iPod clock radios. Complimentary WiFi throughout the Inn and grounds. Homemade chocolate chip cookies, beverages and afternoon sherry are included, as is free wine-tasting at Furnace Brook Winery at Hilltop Orchards, in nearby Richmond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Garden Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Gables Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing