We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”
Review of Garden Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Garden Gables Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Delightful”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this wonderful inn on beautiful grounds. Our room was lovely. The environment warm and serene. The breakfast was superb. I had the french toast, fresh fruit, and fresh squeezed orange juice. It was delicious. My daughter thoroughly enjoyed her egg white omelet. The service was impeccable. It was obvious how much care went into creating this special place for guests. I look forward to returning with my husband to this truly delightful inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula_g383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    56
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
55
385
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Not a big fan of B&B's but this place was very nice and quiet. My wife and I spent 3 nights in one of the larger rooms, king bed, 2 arm chairs, small sofa, fireplace and private balcony. The free breakfast was amazing with a great selection of home cooked entrees. Unfortunately it was rainy or overcast most of the time so we were unable to use the new outdoor heated pool. Great selection of restaurants in the Lenox area. Only two hours from our home so will put it on the top of our "getaway" weekend list.

Room Tip: All rooms looked nice but we loved the larger corner room.(#14&15)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Our recent stay at the Garden Gables Inn was excellent. The room was spacious with many amenities. Denise, the innkeeper, was extremely helpful and gave excellent recommendations for dinners and excursions. The breakfast was served in an enclosed porch with private tables for each party. The food was fresh and service excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Our third stay at the Garden Gables, and once again, Denise and her staff proved that this IS where you should stay when looking for an inn in the Berkshires! On this weekend I was attending a board meeting/retreat - and was so impressed with the planning and attention to detail - the rooms, set ups, dinner and breakfast were excellent, and the cocktails and appetizers in the sherry room - wow! You will feel relaxed and more than a little bit pampered when you stay at the Garden Gables Inn.
P.S. Location - right in Lenox, walk to everything... yet quiet, beautifully landscaped grounds - you relax the moment you drive in!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neweekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This was my first time staying in Lenox and I think we picked the perfect place. For a winter weekend the Inn was warm and cozy. The breakfast was delicious and catered to my gluten and lactose allergies. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We indulged in a couples massage which was the best massage I have ever had. We stayed in the main house and it was very quiet. The owners also have an Orchard/winery that has x/c skiing and showshoeing. A great place to spend the afternoon. We will go back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed on 2/20/14 and had a fantastic stay. Great staff, beautiful cottage room, and breakfast was top shelf. Main house is just steps away from cottage where there is sherry, cookies, coffee, tea, DVDs, and more. A great place to stay in Lenox.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This was the third year we have returned to enjoy the Garden Gables Inn. The atmosphere provides such a calm environment and the staff is totally there to make your stay easy, relaxed and without a care in the world. We prefer the suite so that we have a common room, fireplace and separate bedrooms. Breakfast is delicious, with diverse selections cooked to order. I recommend the Banana Walnut pancake and/or the poached eggs on spinach and tomato and freshly squeezed OJ. Our waitress was soooo sweet. Denise, the owner, is organized, warm and generous. A real plus is the connection with a local orchard, winery, cross country ski slope where you have total access to slopes and free wine tasting.

Forget researching further and stay at Garden Gables.

Room Tip: Look closely at their website for the differences between rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pamchowder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
3.1 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
5.8 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#5 of 16 in Lenox
252 reviews
3.0 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
550 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wheatleigh
Wheatleigh
#8 of 16 in Lenox
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Gables Inn

Property: Garden Gables Inn
Address: 135 Main St, Lenox, MA 01240-2396
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden Gables Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Bed and Breakfast Country Inn, updated with 5-star amenities and personalized, professional service. Set back on five quiet and landscaped acres, yet just steps from the shops and restaurants of historic Lenox Village. Your breakfast, which is included, features many local and organic foods, private seating, professional waitstaff, cooked to order breakfast favorites of your choice, complemented by fresh fruit, baked goods and other items on our extensive buffet. Pamper yourself with a massage or facial in our dedicated spa treatment rooms; swim in the 70-foot heated pool (June-mid Sept). All guest rooms have private baths, AC, spa robes, L'Occitane products, LED TVs, DVD players and iPod clock radios. Complimentary WiFi throughout the Inn and grounds. Homemade chocolate chip cookies, beverages and afternoon sherry are included, as is free wine-tasting at Furnace Brook Winery at Hilltop Orchards, in nearby Richmond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Garden Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Gables Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing