We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, very nice property and gracious hosts.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, very nice property and gracious hosts.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Definitely would stay here again. Food, service and everything else was great! We stayed in the lower building next to pool and cottages. Is walking distance to best places in town as well. Wish we could've stayed longer

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    825
    54
    25
    11
    3
See reviews for
91
656
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

My husband and I wanted to get away from all the noise of regular life to celebrate our 10th anniversary. We found Hampton Terrace through a Living social special and booked it for early Sept. Stan and Susan were exceptionally gracious hosts and welcomed us to the inn. Ahead of our visit, he sent lists of things to do and recommendations for a variety of restaurants which helped us plan our visit. The breakfasts were delicious and we enjoyed chatting with the other guests we met. They even offer cold water bottles in the communal fridge which is a nice touch. The house is beautiful and very inviting. Our room in the cottage in the back was lovely. Everything was spotless. I thought we might spend time in one of the quiet nooks to read and chat but we will have to go back to do that. We would go back again and would recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraE799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Super-clean, super-comfy, super-friendly, super-delicious!
Beautiful B&B situated in a classic Berkshire town. So much to do! It iis a shame we couldn't spend more time in the inn because we were so busy. Restaurant choices were plentiful and varied. Mass MoCA a little far but worth the trip.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schore2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyannis, MA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

I booked this B/B under a Living Social special, but only after I had checked other reviews on line here. I was not disappointed!!! I know there are many B/B in the area to choose from and am sure everyone has their favorites. Would love to go back for another visit and would not hesitate to book here. Stan and Susan are excellent hosts. They start before you even get there!! with information on where to go, what to see, etc right down to asking you to let them know if anything is unsatisfactory so they can fix it WHILE you are there and don't have to read about it here. Smart move! It was only a three hour drive from our home, so that gave us plenty of time to start our getaway. We stayed in the Dexter room...which was a recommendation i had read here. Very spacious..in the carriage house behind the inn. Great place if you have a few people coming - - there is a common room to share, they provide a fridge for your use, and water in the fridge. Quite nice added touches!! Short walk to main street and the wine and cheese shop Stan took time to point out ended up being a great choice! Beds are comfy, towels are great, fireplace, tv. everything you could want in a room. Now breakfast....fabulous!!! a full breakfast that was delicious. ALways fruit, cold cereal, breads, and then a hot choice - different every day. French toast was great (THREE kinds!). Eggs, ham, grits the second day. I love sitting at breakfast and meeting new people, chatting about what everyone is doing for the day or what they have already done. Next time I go back I'd like to try a room in the main house. Then again...i did LOVE my carriage house. choices! Nice job Stan and Susan. If you are considering a b/b...definitely a great place...almost forgot...don't forget your suit - - heated pool. WOnderful!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynHyannis_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

From the moment we booked our stay at Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn, we were impressed and delighted. The owner, Stan, quickly sent us information on 'things to see/do", restaurants, and more. Already, we felt welcome. When we arrived, we were warmly greeted, shown to our lovely room and presented with information about the various amenities and meals. We stayed in one of the rooms in the converted carriage house --- beautifully decorated, very comfortable bed (essential for a restful, relaxing stay!), and modern bathroom with extra features. The breakfasts were delicious with homemade items and they put out coffee an hour before breakfast for early risers (nice touch and appreciated). The location was perfect for us, only a block from beginning of center of town of Lenox, where all the restaurants and shops and galleries are. They are also walking distance from Shakespeare & Co. and The Mount, so we parked the day we arrived, and walked everywhere, using the car only when it was time to say goodbye. It's also a very quiet location, something important to us. While this was our first stay here, this will be a place we will come back to again and again, becoming our new favorite place. We've already told our friends about it. The Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn is excellent in every way you can measure an inn. We would give it a higher rating (superb) if that category was available. We look forward to the next time we're there.
Stephanie and Peter Hertz

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tivoli, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

This year we took advantage of the mid week room rate and arrived to find the grounds beautifully landscaped, our suite ready so we could just drop our bags and get to a theatre matinee. Stan was also very gracious about allowing us to check in early. It was lovely before, but the upgrades really gave the outdoor aesthetic a great boost. The second day we paddled Goose Pond (just a few minutes away) and spent the rest of the afternoon hanging leisurely by the gorgeous pool. We get the best of what the Berks have to offer by way of theatre, dining, hiking and canoeing so when we visit Lenox, Hampton Terrace is always our first choice for affordable comfortable accomodations.

Room Tip: We like the king suite #3 for privacy,a front porch for afternoon hanging out, view of the pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbare17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

From entering the front door to the quaint rooms all the way to breakfast. Hampton Terrace truly makes you feel at home. The decoration throughout the Inn was beautiful and the location was perfect just a minutes walk from everything...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasonchrchll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
6.9 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#4 of 14 in Lenox
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
3.4 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
2.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 91 Walker St, Lenox, MA 01240-2719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turn back the clock to "Gilded Age glamour and elegance at one of the East Coast's premier getaway destinations." Our Lenox, MA bed and breakfast is ideally situated in the heart of the Berkshires, steps from world class dining & shopping. This original 'Gilded Age' home delicately balances the style and grandeur of the past with the modern conveniences you require. Enjoy beautifully detailed public rooms with sconces, fireplaces, elaborate moldings, and a breathtaking three-story suspended stair. Rooms are updated with Wi-Fi, A/C and flat screen TV's mingled with period antiques and vintage fabrics. 12 of our beautifully appointed rooms have fireplaces and 10 feature spa tubs. Take a break to relax by our heated outdoor pool, indulge in our expansive breakfast buffet every morning, or enjoy a glass of wine at our BYOB antique bar. An experience Traditional Home Magazine has called "absolutely perfect." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Terrace b&b Inn
Hampton Terrace Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing