We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Terrace Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wheatleigh(Lenox)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blantyre(Lenox)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveller rating
887
58
28
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
887
58
28
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housestan rosenb bking suitecarriage househis wifeliving roomother guestsheated poolfrench toastgas fireplacebreakfast was deliciousblueberry pancakeslenox villagerestaurants and shopseach morningshort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 987 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We had our wedding at Elm Court, and our family stayed at Hampton Terrace. Not only did they all enjoy their weekend stay, but we confirmed their experience by spending our last night in town there in a king suite. The bed was comfortable, the in-room jacuzzi was phenomenal, and the breakfast was tasty. We also particularly loved having breakfast on the porch and the in-room fire.

Additionally, it was amazing to work with Stan. He made one aspect of planning a wedding so easy. At every step of the process he responded promptly, was well-prepared, and very flexible. I toured the property months ahead of the wedding, met Stan, and immediately knew our family would be in good hands. Even when we finally showed up to stay there, he allowed us to check out later because we had a broken suitcase we needed to run out and replace. If you are planning a wedding in the Berkshires, I highly recommend reserving Hampton Terrace for your guests.

Room Tip: The rooms in the main building have more of a classic feel. The king suites in the back are more modern. There is also a building in the back that is great for a group because it is self-contained and has great common areas. You can't really go wrong, just check their website to see which rooms fit your style.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westernf00die
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Definitely would stay here again. Food, service and everything else was great! We stayed in the lower building next to pool and cottages. Is walking distance to best places in town as well. Wish we could've stayed longer

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

My husband and I wanted to get away from all the noise of regular life to celebrate our 10th anniversary. We found Hampton Terrace through a Living social special and booked it for early Sept. Stan and Susan were exceptionally gracious hosts and welcomed us to the inn. Ahead of our visit, he sent lists of things to do and recommendations for a variety of restaurants which helped us plan our visit. The breakfasts were delicious and we enjoyed chatting with the other guests we met. They even offer cold water bottles in the communal fridge which is a nice touch. The house is beautiful and very inviting. Our room in the cottage in the back was lovely. Everything was spotless. I thought we might spend time in one of the quiet nooks to read and chat but we will have to go back to do that. We would go back again and would recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraE799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Super-clean, super-comfy, super-friendly, super-delicious!
Beautiful B&B situated in a classic Berkshire town. So much to do! It iis a shame we couldn't spend more time in the inn because we were so busy. Restaurant choices were plentiful and varied. Mass MoCA a little far but worth the trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schore2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I booked this B/B under a Living Social special, but only after I had checked other reviews on line here. I was not disappointed!!! I know there are many B/B in the area to choose from and am sure everyone has their favorites. Would love to go back for another visit and would not hesitate to book here. Stan and Susan are excellent hosts. They start before you even get there!! with information on where to go, what to see, etc right down to asking you to let them know if anything is unsatisfactory so they can fix it WHILE you are there and don't have to read about it here. Smart move! It was only a three hour drive from our home, so that gave us plenty of time to start our getaway. We stayed in the Dexter room...which was a recommendation i had read here. Very spacious..in the carriage house behind the inn. Great place if you have a few people coming - - there is a common room to share, they provide a fridge for your use, and water in the fridge. Quite nice added touches!! Short walk to main street and the wine and cheese shop Stan took time to point out ended up being a great choice! Beds are comfy, towels are great, fireplace, tv. everything you could want in a room. Now breakfast....fabulous!!! a full breakfast that was delicious. ALways fruit, cold cereal, breads, and then a hot choice - different every day. French toast was great (THREE kinds!). Eggs, ham, grits the second day. I love sitting at breakfast and meeting new people, chatting about what everyone is doing for the day or what they have already done. Next time I go back I'd like to try a room in the main house. Then again...i did LOVE my carriage house. choices! Nice job Stan and Susan. If you are considering a b/b...definitely a great place...almost forgot...don't forget your suit - - heated pool. WOnderful!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolynHyannis_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews