We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

My husband and I spent 2 lovely nights at the Hampton Terrace! Our first return trip of the season. Our king bedded room was super comfortable with a large bath with jacuzzi with shower. breakfasts are always delicious, Fresh fruits, breads, yogurts, plus one day blueberry pancakes the other scrambled eggs with grits. We have stayed at several other inns in the area , but it is to Hampton Terrace we cherish our returns! See you next month Stan!

Room Tip: Love them All!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexNicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    825
    54
    25
    11
    3
See reviews for
91
656
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

My husband and I were taking a couple of days to see the sights in the Stockbridge/Lenox, MA area and needed a place to stay. Based on Trip Advisor reviews I chose the Hampton Terrace in Lenox. Our stay was delightful. Our room was comfortable, with nice touches like a jacuzzi and information about local places to visit and dine. The innkeeper was very attentive and made sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast was served in a lovely dining room with an adjoining porch, and the fare included something to please every palate. The only negative was the weather, and the innkeeper couldn't do anything about that! It rained for much of our stay, but the inn had a number of great little spots for settling in with a good book to pass the time. We will certainly stay here again if we come back to this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

My wife and I, and daughter and son in law, enjoyed a long weekend family reunion recently. We stayed in the two downstairs units in the carriage house and it felt like our own little vacation home. The service was great, breakfasts yummy and beds very comfortable. Our innkeeper, Stan, managed to make his presence felt without imposing, so you knew the owner was involved. Looking forward to a trip in the fall so we can enjoy the cool weather and beautiful foliage. Try it...you'll like it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

My husband and I spent 3 days/2 nights in Lenox for our 31st anniversary. It was delightful in every way. Not only is Hampton Terrace in a terrific location with Tanglewood, and all the main attractions close by, but the service here is personalized and helpful from the moment you pull into the circular drive. The room was immaculate, and over-looked the heated, well-kept pool. Although air-conditioning is available, we did not use it one night, just so we could hear the sound of the water cascading into the pool from the small water fall. The breakfasts were freshly made with plenty to choose from including plump raspberries and blackberries. The main house is full of lovely antiques and the grounds are lovingly kept. Stan made several recommendations for places to dine and bike - all were excellent and you should definitely try Nudel and Alta if you go. We also splurged on Blantyre which was quite an experience in itself! I would highly recommend Hampton Terrace if you want to relax and be pampered, all at an affordable price! We'd love to go back in the fall during the foliage season.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bizbuzz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

A Wonderful experience for both of us. I'm pretty finicky about B&B's and how they accommodate their guests. I'm looking for a more personal experience than I would receive in a hotel. Stan, the owner/host of Hampton was terrific!

Rooms were well appointed, beds comfortable, whirlpool tub in room totally relaxing, and the outdoor pool inviting and refreshing.

I loved the buffet breakfast. Plenty of food and we could sit at a larger table or have our own place for just the two of us. Stan was there throughout to make sure everything we asked for or needed was taken care of, and he was able to answer all our questions about where to go and how to get there. He is the perfect B&B host!

My wife thought she left her phone charger in the room and noticed it was missing after were got back home. I emailed Stan and asked if he wouldn't mind mailing it, if the housekeeper found it. He replied that it was already in the mail and he hoped it would arrive by the time we got home. That was quite special and kind and something you would never see in a hotel.

I'm certain that you will not be disappointed with your stay there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philorock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

This was my third visit to Hampton Terrace and it was as fantastic as the other two. This time we stayed in the Carriage House having stayed previously in both the Main House and one of the King Suites. All the accommodations are great. The jacuzzi tub in our room was especially nice after a rather strenuous 10 mile hike at Mount Greylock on Saturday. The pool is heated to a perfect temperature and I was able to swim both early in the morning and in the evening despite the slight chill in the air. Breakfast was both delicious and plentiful with many choices (homemade french toast, fresh eggs, sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit, toast and excellent coffee). Hampton Terrace is conveniently located a short walk from town so there is no need to drive to dinner and there are lots of activities in the area. Stan and Susan are excellent hosts always willing to go the extra mile. Looking forward to our next visit . . .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauibabe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartsdale, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

I went with a friend, and we had a wonderful time at Hampton Inn. Lovely accommodations, both the sleeping room and the common areas, and a very friendly, relaxed atmosphere. We did not try the pool, though it looked very inviting, and it is even heated. The location is excellent, just a short walk into center of town. Stan was a most gracious host and very knowledgeable about local things to do. I can highly recommend Hampton Terrace Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IIMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
6.9 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#4 of 14 in Lenox
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
3.4 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
2.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 91 Walker St, Lenox, MA 01240-2719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turn back the clock to "Gilded Age glamour and elegance at one of the East Coast's premier getaway destinations." Our Lenox, MA bed and breakfast is ideally situated in the heart of the Berkshires, steps from world class dining & shopping. This original 'Gilded Age' home delicately balances the style and grandeur of the past with the modern conveniences you require. Enjoy beautifully detailed public rooms with sconces, fireplaces, elaborate moldings, and a breathtaking three-story suspended stair. Rooms are updated with Wi-Fi, A/C and flat screen TV's mingled with period antiques and vintage fabrics. 12 of our beautifully appointed rooms have fireplaces and 10 feature spa tubs. Take a break to relax by our heated outdoor pool, indulge in our expansive breakfast buffet every morning, or enjoy a glass of wine at our BYOB antique bar. An experience Traditional Home Magazine has called "absolutely perfect." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Terrace b&b Inn
Hampton Terrace Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing