We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

One foot in the door felt like home and so peaceful

Our room so lovely and quaint. Our room as the rest of the home was very clean

Excellent breakfasts!! Grits were delicious

Heated pool was a plus

Stan was a wonderful host !! Extremely knowledgeable about the area

Must see the Chesterwood, home of Daniel Chester French with private tour,
Pittsfield Theater tour, Norman Rockwell Museum, Berkshire Museum and Mass Mo/ca, etc
Walking distance to town.

Bring warmer jacket for evenings (early Sept. was cool )

Hope to be back in the future

Room Tip: front rooms are sunny and bright
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbhb68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    54
    25
    11
    3
See reviews for
91
658
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, co
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We traveled with our dear friends whom we treated to celebrate our anniversaries together. Our friends have been married twenty five years and my husband and I have been married thirty years.Upon arrival we were greeted with a great big friendly hello and then given a tour of all the amenities we were to enjoy! We were most surprised to find that the outdoor pool was heated to a delightful eighty five degrees which we were able to enjoy each day! Our mornings started off with a delicious all you can eat breakfast and let me personally recommend the chocolate French toast none of us had ever had! It was amazing, so much so that we had to find out from Stan where chocolate bread could be found and directions to where this could be bought. Each of us came home with three loaves. The inn is beautiful and inviting, make sure to enjoy the amenities!! The beautiful dining areas and the beauty of these rooms, the warm and inviting fireplaces, our husbands enjoyed late night night caps, the heated pool, the jacuzzi tubs and the beautiful town of Lenox. Our husbands also enjoyed a round of golf while we ladies enjoyed the nearby outlets. Our host, Stan, was helpful, courteous and available for all our needs. His recommendations for restaurants were spot on? Our stay was wonderful and relaxing and hopefully an annual most! Four days after being home my husband is still talking about how relaxing and enjoyable our weekend was and wishing we were still there. Thank you Stan! Sincerely, Tammy Bongiovanni

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!especially love the fireplaces
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Aurora, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

What a wonderful experience. We had never been to Lenox before. What a great town. The Hampton Terrace made it that much better. Beautiful inn and Stan was very attentive to our needs and truly made us feel welcome. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Carriage House. The innkeeper is happy to show other rooms and options that are av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stan is a wonderful host with great knowledge of the area and does a great job of ensuring that his guests are well taken care of. The room I stayed in was great and the breakfasts each morning were plentiful and good. The fact that the pool is heated 24 hours a day in great, as well, since it allows you to explore during the day and not miss out on a chance for getting some relaxation in the water

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Our weekend in the Berkshires was memorable for a number of reasons but mainly because of the comfort and hospitality of Stan and his family at the Hampton Terrace. A very comfortable and inviting B&B right in the heart of Lenox close to restaurants, shopping, and of course, Tanglewood. We enjoyed a wonderful private suite with all of the comforts of home and more. Stan was there to greet us and made himself available for any of our needs during our stay. Without hesitation my wife and i would return to the Hampton Terrace. Stan, thanks again for making our stay memorable.
Dave

Room Tip: The private suites with a soaking tub are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCdaveNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had an excellent stay at Hampton Terrace for the second time. Everything from the accommodations, breakfasts, hospitality and special care were wonderful. This time we got to experience a room in the Carriage House (we were there last year) for 3 nights, and a night in the Main House, something new. Our room in the Main House (spencer) was lovely and we especially appreciated it our last evening there, when a torrential thunderstorm kept us inside early evening in the very cozy sitting/living room, reading a book and passing the hours till dinner time in town.

Stan Rosen really made us feel welcome and more like friends coming to visit for a spell rather than Inn guests.

There is not one thing we would change about Hampton Terrace -- it's perfect the way it is! We will continue to tell our friends and colleagues about this delightful 'retreat' and encourage them to stay at Hampton Terrace in the future. We will definitely come to stay again.

Feel free to quote us to current guests and prospects.

Room Tip: All rooms provide quiet, are nicely furnished, and of very good size. Carriage House rooms and Main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stan and his wife provide every amenity in this wonderfully situated, gorgeously appointed 19th century inn. From the jacuzzi bathtubs and heated swimming pool to the sumptuous breakfasts, I can't think of a better location while enjoying the beautiful surroundings and cultural richness of Lenox: Tanglewood, Jacob's Pillow, Norman Rockwell Museum, etc. And if the silence is too deafening for urban refugees, Stan even provides without additional charge a wide array of nightcaps. Enjoy!

Room Tip: You will be spoiled for choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
6.9 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#4 of 15 in Lenox
5.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
3.4 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 15 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
2.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 91 Walker St, Lenox, MA 01240-2719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turn back the clock to "Gilded Age glamour and elegance at one of the East Coast's premier getaway destinations." Our Lenox, MA bed and breakfast is ideally situated in the heart of the Berkshires, steps from world class dining & shopping. This original 'Gilded Age' home delicately balances the style and grandeur of the past with the modern conveniences you require. Enjoy beautifully detailed public rooms with sconces, fireplaces, elaborate moldings, and a breathtaking three-story suspended stair. Rooms are updated with Wi-Fi, A/C and flat screen TV's mingled with period antiques and vintage fabrics. 12 of our beautifully appointed rooms have fireplaces and 10 feature spa tubs. Take a break to relax by our heated outdoor pool, indulge in our expansive breakfast buffet every morning, or enjoy a glass of wine at our BYOB antique bar. An experience Traditional Home Magazine has called "absolutely perfect." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Terrace b&b Inn
Hampton Terrace Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing