We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Convenient in the Berkshires”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Needed a place to stay for a brief visit in the Berkshires and the Hampton Terrace was reasonably priced and convenient to my needs. Got a great dinner recommendation from the owner. Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank allcliff5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 976 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Welcome to an inn that will allow you to take that deep breath you've been waiting to release for a while. As a teacher, as soon as school was out for the summer, my husband and I were lucky enough to book a getaway to New England. Our first stop was the Hampton Terrace for several days. Quiet, clean, beautifully decorated, welcoming staff, this is everything and more one could want. Lenox is a beautiful village. We walked the gorgeous park, ate at lovely restaurants and just enjoyed the sheer beauty of being in the Berkshires. Stan's breakfast is beyond magnificent! We will definitely return, but as my husband and I viewed several rooms, we cannot decide which one we will visit next. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Want peace and quiet in a very comfortable setting, cozy rooms, with a nice outdoor seating area and pool, all within walking distance of Lenox village and many great historic sites ? Book here! The inn keeper and his staff treat you like family. At the Hampton terrace, it's home away from home. My wife and I loved our 1 year anniversary here. Ask Stan where to go for dinner before you leave the house ;) We will be back again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I spent two nights at Hampton Terrace this past July 4th week. We had tickets to see James Taylor on the 3rd, and needed a place close to Tanglewood. This was an awesome find. The location was ideal. An easy 5 minute walk into Lenox and a 30 min walk to Tanglewood (if you are a walker or a hiker, this is the best way to avoid the headache of parking and, worse, getting out of one of the many Tanglewood lots-if you're not much for climbing hills, take the car. The walk back to Hampton Terrace is all uphill, a 10% grade for about a mile).
The Inn is beautiful and has a nice pool which was truly appreciated after we spent the day riding our tandem bike through the Berkshire Hills before the concert. Breakfasts were great. The 2nd morning we had some of the best blueberry pancakes I've ever tasted.
Last, but certainly not least, we had a wonderful host. Stan was a font of knowledge about the history and the architecture of the area. He was extremely available but not hovering.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Dexter Room in the carriage house. Had a common area with refrigerator and coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We just spent 3 nights at Hampton Terrace, and had a great visit. The owner, Stan, was warm and welcoming. The inn is beautiful, and in a perfect location to explore Lenox, within walking distance to great restaurants and shops. We stayed in a large, quiet king bedroom in a private setting next to the pool. Breakfast each morning was fantastic, and there is coffee, etc. available all day long. We have stayed at many inns in the area, and have to say that this is one of the best.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TishBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

It's a beautiful old mansion decorated with antique furniture, art and porcelain. The rooms are nice and clean, and owners exceptionally attentive. Nice buffet breakfast in an elegant dining room. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 210Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Quaint, centrally located Inn near town center with clean facilities and pool access. Good breakfast food w/variety and pleasant, engaging innkeeper. One cannot ask for a more pleasant experience. Book early especially on popular weekends as others have also discovered it's charms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.5 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 16 in Lenox
581 reviews
2.2 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
174 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
534 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,093 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#6 of 16 in Lenox
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 91 Walker St, Lenox, MA 01240-2719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range: £113 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turn back the clock to "Gilded Age glamour and elegance at one of the East Coast's premier getaway destinations." Our Lenox, MA bed and breakfast is ideally situated in the heart of the Berkshires, steps from world class dining & shopping. This original 'Gilded Age' home delicately balances the style and grandeur of the past with the modern conveniences you require. Enjoy beautifully detailed public rooms with sconces, fireplaces, elaborate moldings, and a breathtaking three-story suspended stair. Rooms are updated with Wi-Fi, A/C and flat screen TV's mingled with period antiques and vintage fabrics. 12 of our beautifully appointed rooms have fireplaces and 10 feature spa tubs. Take a break to relax by our heated outdoor pool, indulge in our expansive breakfast buffet every morning, or enjoy a glass of wine at our BYOB antique bar. An experience Traditional Home Magazine has called "absolutely perfect." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Terrace b&b Inn
Hampton Terrace Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing