We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely inn- fabulous location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Weston, CT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely inn- fabulous location”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely inn just blocks from shops, restaurants, easy drive to Tanglewood.
The inn keepers are very accommodating . Stan even lent us a blanket for the lawn at Tanglewood because it was such a chilly night.
Breakfasts are delicious. Savory and sweet hot entrees are served on alternate days. I am not an egg eater but there were plenty of other choices to make me happy. You can sit at a big table in the dining room, but there are also small tables for two in the sunroom.
The other guests were interesting and fun to talk to. Most come to the inn for the concerts so there was plenty to discuss. Quite a few of the guests have been coming to the inn for years.
The bed was very comfortable.
The soaking tub was relaxing.
We loved sitting on the quiet side porch after a hectic day.
They even have a Steinway grand piano in the living room played by John Williams and other famous musicians who have stayed here.
We greatly enjoyed our stay here. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrakrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    832
    55
    25
    11
    3
See reviews for
91
662
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland ME
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at Hampton Terrace for two nights. We were interested in visiting museums and in enjoying a relaxing experience. We found the service excellent and the charm and quaintness of the inn very pleasing. Very well-appointed, the furnishings and amenities are high quality; bed was very comfortable. One of the few bed and breakfast type lodgings that offer a heated swimming pool! We very much appreciated getting lots of helpful information ahead of time regarding restaurants, museums, and other attractions in the area. It made planning easy and helped us to maximize our time while we were there. Stan and Susan make it very clear that they wish to provide an exceptional experience, and it shows. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Visit website for pictures or talk to Stan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starstruck101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The room was clean and modern while retaining cozy charm. Breakfast was delicious. Stan was warm and welcoming without being overbearing, yet he was attentive and considerate. Pool was a nice touch, too. Stan's suggestions for restaurants ahead of the visit were quite helpful to us as we did not know the area well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAZGAZ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

No better place to stay in Lenox! Innkeepers, Stan and Susan, go out of their way to insure every guest is completely satisfied. Very welcoming, warm and beautifully restored inn with option for more privacy and spaciousness in annex. Pool is beautifully landscaped, breakfast truly delicious and fresh, generosity of innkeepers can not be beat. Location perfect too, for walking right into town or for bicycling right out your door. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingcouple2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hampton Terrace Inn on July 3rd for one night. My wife and I were going to see James Taylor at Tanglewood and, all the local hotels were booked. After staying at Stan's very quaint B&B I was glad they were! We had a very nice room with a private bathroom behind the main house. Stan was very informative about the Inn and the surrounding area. Breakfast was excellent the next day and, it was nice chatting with people who had been to the show too. James Taylor music played in the dining area which was a nice touch!
We would definitely stay there again if we were going back to the Lenox MA area or a show at Tanglewood.
PS If you are going to a show at Tanglewood and, the weather is nice I would suggest walking to the venue. Traffic in and out of the venue is a nightmare. The slightly longer than 1 mile drive took over 35 minutes! I got to Albany quicker the next day no lie! If you drive leave very early and hang out after the show to let the traffic die down.
It is a really nice place to see a show though and, well worth the aggravation!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Speedrack101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Hampton Terrace recently. Stan gave us a free upgrade to a larger room, not to mention all kinds of great suggestions for places to dine and sightsee. And the breakfasts were wonderful, including the blueberry pancakes and even some good Southern grits! We would definitely return on a future visit to this beautiful area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyW117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I spent 3 days with my wife @ Stan's place and it was an excellent experience ! We got at Lennox by coincidence and we were so lucky: The breakfast, the use of all facilities like reading room, porch and private bar were amazing.
I would recommend it to all my friends and relatives!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikVertommen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
1.7 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#5 of 16 in Lenox
247 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.4 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
534 reviews
2.2 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 91 Walker St, Lenox, MA 01240-2719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turn back the clock to "Gilded Age glamour and elegance at one of the East Coast's premier getaway destinations." Our Lenox, MA bed and breakfast is ideally situated in the heart of the Berkshires, steps from world class dining & shopping. This original 'Gilded Age' home delicately balances the style and grandeur of the past with the modern conveniences you require. Enjoy beautifully detailed public rooms with sconces, fireplaces, elaborate moldings, and a breathtaking three-story suspended stair. Rooms are updated with Wi-Fi, A/C and flat screen TV's mingled with period antiques and vintage fabrics. 12 of our beautifully appointed rooms have fireplaces and 10 feature spa tubs. Take a break to relax by our heated outdoor pool, indulge in our expansive breakfast buffet every morning, or enjoy a glass of wine at our BYOB antique bar. An experience Traditional Home Magazine has called "absolutely perfect." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Terrace b&b Inn
Hampton Terrace Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing