We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Choice for Tangelwood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2009

Great location, beautiful inn, wonderful food, attentive service.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

864 - 870 of 966 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2009

We had three of the six rooms in the "Carriage House." The rooms were spacious and well-appointed, with very comfortable beds. After returning from Tanglewood (which is just a couple of miles away), my friends and I shared a glass of wine and conversation (and laughs) in the common room on the first floor, an open and nicely decorated space, without disturbing the other guests. Though the weather was rather "nasty" for July, we did not feel the need to light the fireplaces (one in each room as well as the common room), but I thought that was a nice touch. Breakfast was more than adequate and offered from 8:30-10, with coffee available at 7:30, so we had time to get going, without feeling rushed.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teachsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

When we come back to Lenox it will be to stay at the Hampton Terrace.....

Thanks Stan and Susan for a great three days.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewHampshireGibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

Susan and Stan's welcoming warmth was easy going, yet one felt private. Their delicious breakfast was comfortable and offered many choices, including that it was all home made. The other guests were interesting and shared information about what they had enjoyed in the area. They are informed hosts about what is offered in the area and share it freely. It was great to go ourt and enjoy the Berkshires and go back to The Hampton Terrace to relax by the pool. I will return to enjoy The Hampton Terrace again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlantaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

The venue is quiet, the pool is heated. Breakfast varies daily and is overly abundant. Stan knows the history of the area, and all the infomation you need to facilitate excursions.
Lenox is a wonderful departure point for hiking and coming back to great food.
Tanglewood music festival was our focus several evenings. Wow.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjoe38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

The Walker Mini-Suite was ideal for two single travelers, and we particularly enjoyed relaxing on the porch.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryEllenStamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

We had a great weekend in the Berkshires thanks to the owners of the Hampton Terrace Inn. Their B&B is lovely, with many choices for rooms, for meeting in common areas, and for withdrawing in privacy. Stan's advance e-mails about activities helped us plan a splendidly relaxing and fun-filled trip. The great location of the Inn made it possible to do more things with less stress from travel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanstexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.5 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#3 of 16 in Lenox
573 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
2.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
159 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#5 of 16 in Lenox
264 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 91 Walker St, Lenox, MA 01240-2719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range: £184 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turn back the clock to "Gilded Age glamour and elegance at one of the East Coast's premier getaway destinations." Our Lenox, MA bed and breakfast is ideally situated in the heart of the Berkshires, steps from world class dining & shopping. This original 'Gilded Age' home delicately balances the style and grandeur of the past with the modern conveniences you require. Enjoy beautifully detailed public rooms with sconces, fireplaces, elaborate moldings, and a breathtaking three-story suspended stair. Rooms are updated with Wi-Fi, A/C and flat screen TV's mingled with period antiques and vintage fabrics. 12 of our beautifully appointed rooms have fireplaces and 10 feature spa tubs. Take a break to relax by our heated outdoor pool, indulge in our expansive breakfast buffet every morning, or enjoy a glass of wine at our BYOB antique bar. An experience Traditional Home Magazine has called "absolutely perfect." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Terrace b&b Inn
Hampton Terrace Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing