We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect balance in a B&B in the Berkshires”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2009

Having grown up in the area but moving away over 30 years ago, I had an advantage and disadvantage when choosing a place to stay and it took me awhile to choose one. A lot has changed in the area and I really didn't know what to expect. Hampton Terrace was perfect for us. Excellent location (could walk into town), very nice rooms, delicious breakfast and gracious, knowledgeable host. Lots of recommendations for activities and restaurants. And the other guests we met were great....validating our choice of inns. I will not hesitate to choose this inn on my return visit.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

847 - 853 of 976 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2009

Hampton Terrace was a fabulous experience! I met up with my parents in Lenox for the weekend (they came from Michigan, and I came from Boston), and they were incredibly jealous that we got a room at the inn. I definitely felt bad for them. Our room was beautiful and cozy. The fireplace and jacuzzi absolutely made the room. The best part of the whole experience, however, was the amazing service. I used the information about restaurants that the innkeeper gave us upon our arrival to make all of our decisions about meals (all incredibly successful outings!). Breakfast each morning was served in the beautifully decorated dining room and was absolutely delicious. All in all, a great place that I would definitely stay at again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlk87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

beautiful house with good atmosphere, nice rooms and delicious breakfast
friendly service

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank totoloto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary this past weekend at the Hampton Terrace. What a great time we had!! Stan, the owner of the Inn greeted us upon our arrival. The Inn is very charming. The entrance way was beautifully decorated for the fall season, and the roaring fire inside was so inviting. Stan showed us to our room and made sure to go over every detail needed for us to be comfortable, especially how to work the fireplace in the room. The guide in the room was filled with great ideas for things to do, and restaurants nearby. My husband and I slept like babies on the four poster bed. The restaurants nearby, sites in town and the numerous activities to do in the surrounding area makes the Hampton Terrace a winner for any occasion you are celebrating!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spclfx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

The location is as good as it can get in Lenox and central to the Berkshires.
The climb to the top of Mount Greylock is well worthwhile when the visibility is good. The drive up there is a bit long but the view to the Catskills and Boston in the far distance are very memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swallowOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

The Hampton Terrace is located just steps away from the heart of Lenox and all its great shops and restaurants - perfect location for a Fall weekend away from the city. We didn't exactly have a plan for what to do when we arrived, but the host was incredible helpful in telling us the ins and outs of the area.

We stayed in the Pearl Davis Suite - very clean, spacious, and pleasant to the eye. A super large jacuzzi and gas fireplace made it all the better. It was clear that a lot of attention was put into the rooms. The information binder we found contained detailed information on area attractions, restaurants, and the inn itself.

The owner sent us a private restaurant recommendation list (based on 10 years of personal experience) after we reserved our rooms online and then discussed in detail which ones we might enjoy best when we arrived. Breakfast on both mornings was delicious.

I will definitely come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jk8311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

Hampton Terrace is a very special B & B in an amazing central Lenox location - walking distance to great dining. Hospitable and gracious hosts. A great dog! And very comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissCarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.5 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 16 in Lenox
581 reviews
2.2 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
174 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
534 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,093 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#6 of 16 in Lenox
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 91 Walker St, Lenox, MA 01240-2719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range: £114 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turn back the clock to "Gilded Age glamour and elegance at one of the East Coast's premier getaway destinations." Our Lenox, MA bed and breakfast is ideally situated in the heart of the Berkshires, steps from world class dining & shopping. This original 'Gilded Age' home delicately balances the style and grandeur of the past with the modern conveniences you require. Enjoy beautifully detailed public rooms with sconces, fireplaces, elaborate moldings, and a breathtaking three-story suspended stair. Rooms are updated with Wi-Fi, A/C and flat screen TV's mingled with period antiques and vintage fabrics. 12 of our beautifully appointed rooms have fireplaces and 10 feature spa tubs. Take a break to relax by our heated outdoor pool, indulge in our expansive breakfast buffet every morning, or enjoy a glass of wine at our BYOB antique bar. An experience Traditional Home Magazine has called "absolutely perfect." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Terrace b&b Inn
Hampton Terrace Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing