We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome, beautiful environment, a short walk to everything.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Tivoli, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Warm welcome, beautiful environment, a short walk to everything.”
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We enjoyed this inn and the warm welcome from Stan and Susan so much, we booked in for three more week-ends in August! A dip in the beautiful pool, drinks on the expansive porch and a short walk to fine dining really helped us unwind from our hectic schedules. The breakfasts are both plentiful and delicious taken in a comfortable dining room full of lovely antiques. We never felt crunched in with other guests and the ambiance is relaxed and friendly. It's evident that every guest's comfort is top priority!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbare17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    54
    25
    11
    3
See reviews for
91
658
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Larchmont, New York
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We stayed at Hampton Terrace for four nites in late July and loved everything about our experience. Stan was a great host offering many thoughtful insights on things to do.
We attended a performance at Shakespeare & company which was just down the road. The Berkshire Theater was a short drive away as well. What we loved best was that we walked into town and back every morning and evening to see stores and galleries or dine at night. Everything was just within blocks. In between, we lazed at the pool relaxing while listening to the small waterfall cascading into the pool. Our room in the carriage house was comfortable and very quiet.
We also loved breakfasts that Stan and his wife prepared daily. Everything from blueberry pancakes to southern grits served one day; which all the guests really liked.
Asking Stan for dining suggestions in town proved him to be a one man Zagat! His suggestion of trying Nudel proved to be the absolute winner of all the nice restaurants we tried. Once again, The Hampton Terrace has that real plus... nice innkeepers & Location,Location,Location.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herbsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

This is our third year at Hampton Terrace and we plan to return next summer. The Inn is lovely and the location in Lenox is terrific. Walk to town and the restaurants and shops. The buffet breakfast is relaxing and delicious with the menu changing each day. We have stayed in the Carriage house and each room is unique in it's decor and spacious wtih a large bathroom. THe Inn is very clean and quiet. The pool is refreshing. Both Stan and Susan do a great job making their guests feel at home and comfortable. We are looking forward to next summer and staying at the Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deanna46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We have stayed here several times and always enjoy the Hampton Terrace.
Lovely rooms immaculately maintained. Quiet, walk all location. Concerned, gracious hosts. Bountiful breakfast. Even a pool and gardens. It is perfect stay in the Bershires.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elegantlclady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellesley, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2010

I recently stayed for four nights at the Hampton Inn in Lenox, MA and felt I could not have found a more perfect spot. It is a B+B with many different room options, a beautiful heated pool, delicious breakfast with many items and options every morning, and it could not be in a more perfect location for the many things to do and see in the Berkshires area. Stan who lives in and runs this Inn is exremely pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend this Inn to anyone looking to visit this area.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksciera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2010

stan was a wonderful host! room was clean and spacious! great heated pool and wonderful that in a 2 minute walk you can be in downtown lenox!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisafk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

This was the best place I have stayed in the 40 years I have been visiting this area to attend concerts at Tanglewood. The owners have a remarkable ability to anticipate and fulfill the needs of their guests. The property is well-maintained, and the rooms are clean, quiet, and well-appointed. The breakfasts are superb, including plentiful, home-cooked, healthful food. A real gem!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austin_Flint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
6.9 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#5 of 16 in Lenox
5.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
3.4 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
2.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 91 Walker St, Lenox, MA 01240-2719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turn back the clock to "Gilded Age glamour and elegance at one of the East Coast's premier getaway destinations." Our Lenox, MA bed and breakfast is ideally situated in the heart of the Berkshires, steps from world class dining & shopping. This original 'Gilded Age' home delicately balances the style and grandeur of the past with the modern conveniences you require. Enjoy beautifully detailed public rooms with sconces, fireplaces, elaborate moldings, and a breathtaking three-story suspended stair. Rooms are updated with Wi-Fi, A/C and flat screen TV's mingled with period antiques and vintage fabrics. 12 of our beautifully appointed rooms have fireplaces and 10 feature spa tubs. Take a break to relax by our heated outdoor pool, indulge in our expansive breakfast buffet every morning, or enjoy a glass of wine at our BYOB antique bar. An experience Traditional Home Magazine has called "absolutely perfect." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Terrace b&b Inn
Hampton Terrace Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing