We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We would go back every weekend if we could!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We would go back every weekend if we could!”
Reviewed 20 September 2010

The Hampton Terrace Inn was a lovely inn for us to stay. The place was immaculately clean, the furnishings were absolutely gorgeous, and the service was outstanding. They made us feel so at home and were so attentive, we couldn't ask for a more hospitable place.

Coming from a family that used to own a B&B in the Hamptons, we were in awe at how professionally and seamlessly this place was run. The breakfasts were delicious, hot entrees, fruit, bread, coffee and a nice selection of teas. The beds were very comfortable, and the rooms were spacious and well equipped.

If I could go back just to stay in the inn and go no where else, I would, and I will. That's how cozy and inviting this place was. Thank you Stan, Susan, and Lynne, our stay was a delight.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leona2181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    54
    25
    11
    3
See reviews for
91
658
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2010

The first time we stayed at the Hampton Terrace was 7 years ago over Presidents weekend. We got snowed in and had to stay an extra day. Our trip to Lenox was magical and the Hampton Terrace was the perfect backdrop. Nice months after out trip we welcomed beautiful twin girls. We went back last weekend for my wife's 40th birthday and I am happy to say the magic is still there. The Hampton Terrace does not feel like a B&B, it feels like old friends are welcoming you into their home. I would highly recommend anyone planning a trip to Lenox to check out the Hamtpon Terrace

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcqb68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2010

We never stay in anything but B& Bs. This was wonderful for us. Stan was very welcoming. We will definitely come back and we will tell our friends about Hampton Terrace.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winbar4653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southington, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2010

The first thing you will notice when you enter the Hampton Terrace is how cozy it makes you feel. Then you are greeted by one of the owners Stan Rosen, very nice touch. When you get to the room it has everything you could want in one room. Wet bar, jacuzzi, fireplace and the best bed in the world. You literally need a step stool to get into it, Love it! Different rooms with different personalities. I have recommended this to other couples looking for a wonderful place for romance and history. I have been there twice already! They will do anything to make your stay the best is can be.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainy023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster, MA
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2010

It was all the little touches...please the real friendliness and helpfulness of the
host. Also, it was great to be able to walk to the best restaurants in town.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellen1267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We were impressed by the atmosphere, decor and cleanliness of The Hampton Terrace. Our room was immaculate. Our host was hospitable, and achieved making our stay a delight. An added plus was the B&B's location - a wonderful short walk into town.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenoxdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2010

A perfect place to stay and visit the Berkshires. Location and ambiencewas great.
We spent our 49 Anniversary at the Hampton Terrace.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metroldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
6.9 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#5 of 16 in Lenox
5.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
3.4 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
2.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 91 Walker St, Lenox, MA 01240-2719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turn back the clock to "Gilded Age glamour and elegance at one of the East Coast's premier getaway destinations." Our Lenox, MA bed and breakfast is ideally situated in the heart of the Berkshires, steps from world class dining & shopping. This original 'Gilded Age' home delicately balances the style and grandeur of the past with the modern conveniences you require. Enjoy beautifully detailed public rooms with sconces, fireplaces, elaborate moldings, and a breathtaking three-story suspended stair. Rooms are updated with Wi-Fi, A/C and flat screen TV's mingled with period antiques and vintage fabrics. 12 of our beautifully appointed rooms have fireplaces and 10 feature spa tubs. Take a break to relax by our heated outdoor pool, indulge in our expansive breakfast buffet every morning, or enjoy a glass of wine at our BYOB antique bar. An experience Traditional Home Magazine has called "absolutely perfect." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Terrace b&b Inn
Hampton Terrace Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing