We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We've Become Regulars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Wallingford, CT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We've Become Regulars”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

We have stayed at the Hampton Terrace five times in the past few years and have thoroughly enjoyed each time. Rooms are comfy and clean, the inn’s common areas lend to quiet conversation and meeting other guests and the location, a short walk off Lenox’s main square, is ideal. But these items are a given at quality inns, what sets the Hampton Terrace apart are the innkeepers, Stan and Sue Rosen. Stan can provide as much guidance as you want to ensure a great stay in this fantastic area. Be it restaurant reviews or suggestions for sight seeing or other activities, his advice has never failed us. Take advantage of his local knowledge and you’ll avoid guessing. Our visits there have been excellent, and it’s why we return.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreginCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    825
    54
    25
    11
    3
See reviews for
91
656
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

We had a very pleasant, two-night stay at the Hampton Terrace. The innkeepers were helpful, friendly, and accessible, and the inn itself is cozy and welcoming. The working fireplace in the room was a delightful touch, and the room was overall very comfortable (we were in the main house). Breakfast was yummy, and the selection changed each day. The inn is well-situated, just a block from the tiny downtown area of Lenox.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer_Ballet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

Room was excellent. Very comfortable. Breakfast was perfect and very fresh.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deanshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dnymrc
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

this is a special place. yes, the town is lovely. yes, the inn is lovely. yes, the breakfast is fantastic. yes, the location to the attractions is ideal. however, it is the inn keeper, stan, that makes hampton terrace truly special. stan consistently went the extra mile to make my stay as pleasurable as possible, especially when some unforeseeable obstacles arose beyond any ones control. it is comforting and heart warming to be able to say that in a world where style too often trumps substance, stan certainly runs a place with great style, but more importantly, does so as a man of substance. i very very highly recommend hampton terrace, and will definitely stay there again next time i return to lenox. (oh, and don't forget to make time to lie on the hammock in the yard, which is very delightful).

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnymrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach
Level Contributor
109 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

My husband and I spent two nights at Hampton Terrace in October to enjoy the Fall foliage. We were greeted by Stan and his friendly dog. What a beautiful inn!! We had a fabulous time. Everything exceeded our expectations. When I made my reservations, Stan e mailed me a complete list of information regarding the area, what to do, where to go, dinning and all. The inn feels very homey and I loved the music that was played in the living room by the fire. There is also a self service bar, refrigerator for the guests to use, internet access and a beautiful dinning room where breakfast is served. Our room was very comfortable with a jacuzzi tub and the towels were thick and cushy.......... The breakfasts were very fresh and home made. It was a comfort knowing Stan and his family live on the third floor in case of an emergency. The inn is walking distance to town. We dined at Nudel and Bistro Zinc and they were both phenomenal. We had a great stay and really enjoyed Hampton Terrace and Lenox. I would definitely go back and would highly recommend it to others. I thought the price was very reasonable for the great location, comfortable rooms and grounds, and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khoshid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

This was a wonderful stay with a large group of friends. The innkeepers let us have the run of the common rooms (entire main building was booked by our group) yet remained nearby and non-intrusive - they accomodated every request we had. They served wonderful breakfasts and and put on a fabulous fall weekend for us all!

Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BostonKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mass
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

if you are looking for a bed and breakfast stay then this is the place. excellent food, view and surroundings, along with the utmost service and kindness . you will not find anything better!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livetoridehd03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
6.9 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#4 of 14 in Lenox
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
3.4 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
2.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 91 Walker St, Lenox, MA 01240-2719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turn back the clock to "Gilded Age glamour and elegance at one of the East Coast's premier getaway destinations." Our Lenox, MA bed and breakfast is ideally situated in the heart of the Berkshires, steps from world class dining & shopping. This original 'Gilded Age' home delicately balances the style and grandeur of the past with the modern conveniences you require. Enjoy beautifully detailed public rooms with sconces, fireplaces, elaborate moldings, and a breathtaking three-story suspended stair. Rooms are updated with Wi-Fi, A/C and flat screen TV's mingled with period antiques and vintage fabrics. 12 of our beautifully appointed rooms have fireplaces and 10 feature spa tubs. Take a break to relax by our heated outdoor pool, indulge in our expansive breakfast buffet every morning, or enjoy a glass of wine at our BYOB antique bar. An experience Traditional Home Magazine has called "absolutely perfect." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Terrace b&b Inn
Hampton Terrace Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing