We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Village Inn a great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Village Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 20 Lenox B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 September 2006

My wife and I just returned from a delightful stay at the Village Inn.'From the moment we entered the beautiful building and were warmly welcomed by Jennifer and her attentive staff we knew we had chosen the right place. The inn was a short stroll to many of the fine restaurants, galleries and shops in Lenox and a close drive to Tanglewood and the other attractions. Vacationing with friends we stayed in room 37, part of a lovely suite where we shared a common living room/kitchen/dining room and had private bedrooms and baths adjoining the common space. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and attractive. The breakfasts were hearty, ample and a delicious start to the day. We look forward to returning to the Berkshires and would definitely choose the Village Inn for another lovely vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank njmd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2006

My boyfriend and I spent three nights in the Village Inn in August 2006 and had a lovely time. However, one warning: the least expensive rooms, what the Inn calls Tier 3, are extremely small, in poor repair, and above a loud disco. It was particularly difficult to manuvere in the bathroom which housed the closet for the room (a small opening behind the bathroom door that was difficult to reach, as was it difficult to close the bathroom door because of the proximity to the sink and to reach the toilet paper holder that was squeezed behind the toilet).

On the other hand, the Tier 1 room was very spacious, beautiful and quite, and I would highly recommend it. The downstairs of the Inn was also lovely and the breakfast was a full breakfast buffet on the weekend and made to order during the week (you could order as much as you want). The staff was friendly, helpful and accomodating.

Thank Sarah-Judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2006

My wife and I had a wonderful time at the Village Inn. It is a very quaint building in a great location. The building has a long history and is set in a prefect location for checking out the sights in and around the area. We found the staff to be cheerful, very friendly and welcoming. Our room was charming but basic. The absence of coffee making facilities were more than made up for by the endless supply of coffee and cookies in the lounge area. Breakfast was a superb selection of traditional fair and the evening diner was excellent as was the service and attention. We made the mistake of eating at another restaurant in the town on our second night – that was, in hindsight, a mistake. The Inn was far better.
We were sad to leave and would defiantly return, given the opportunity.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WadeGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2006

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SaraF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2006

Stayed: March 2006
4  Thank grumpyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 March 2006

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2006

Stayed: January 2006
1  Thank Massachusetts_Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2006

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spuffgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.4 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 16 in Lenox
581 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
3.3 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 16 in Lenox
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.7 mi away
Cornell Inn Lenox
Cornell Inn Lenox
#1 of 20 in Lenox
516 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 16 Church St, Lenox, MA 01240-2503
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range: £97 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Village Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the Historic District of downtown Lenox, The Village Inn has been catering to the needs of travelers since 1771.Today, we are a prime choice for those wishing to be within walking distance to some of the finest shops, galleries, restaurants, and nightspots that Lenox has to offer.We also have our OWN restaurant, Rumplestiltzkin's Restaurant, right inside The Village Inn. Rumpy's Tavern, located right below The Village Inn, is open 7 nights a week and hosts a variety of entertainment for our guests and locals alike, from karaoke to bingo to live music.When you stay with us, you'll almost never need your car! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Village Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Hotel Lenox
The Village Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing