We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely eatery offers quality product”

Betty's Pizza Shack
Ranked #24 of 59 Restaurants in Lenox
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Columbia, MD
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Homely eatery offers quality product”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Sitting amidst the chichi restaurants of tony Lenox, MA, this humble shack has great tasting pizza with thin crisp crust and tasty sauce. Service was fast and efficient and the whole experience was a happy surprise. Cash or check only.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolegth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    33
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Whimsy and Yum”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stopped here with my 16 year old niece on our way to a concert at Tanglewood. Great selection of fresh/creative pizzas and a fun/funky atmosphere. Super fresh ingredients and a thin thin crust that melts in your mouth. Only 2 kinds of wine...red or white...and they were out of white which is what I wanted. I ordered the red and it was quite good and at only 4 bucks a glass, I had no complaints. Would definitely return!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CeeKay14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The place for Shakespeare Teens”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This is the place where the local kids who participate in Shakespeare & Co programs meet. Quoting my daughter "It was close and cheap, and has food that everyone can agree to eat."

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mojo01267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A fun place with great pizza”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This is a great place to stop in for a casual pie. The pizza is very good and the eclectic decor makes it fun to hang out. Don't expect anything fancy, but a good pizza and cold beer in a family-friendly atmosphere.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chuck01089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kew Gardens, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Local Place Good Pizza”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Was visiting the area and stopped in for the pizza with my kids and in-laws. It was about what you'd expect from a local place. The price was acceptable and the food was good. We had the pizza and a couple of sandwiches. As I said, good food, good price, worth the stop.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aikoprod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Betty's Pizza Shack also viewed

Lenox, Berkshires
Lenox, Berkshires
 
Lenox, Berkshires
 

Been to Betty's Pizza Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing