We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What happens when you follow your dream”
Review of Berkshire Bagels - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Berkshire Bagels
Restaurant details
Sheffield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“What happens when you follow your dream”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

That is what Marvin did.... Leave the crazy city life behind and live where he and his family wanted to be, reating something they always enjoyed bagels with great deli spreads. I'm partial to the whitefish one. This is a regular stop for us locals who want something quick, filling, en route almost anywhere and available in the early morning hours. The coffee's pretty good, as well

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    4
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arcata, California
Level Contributor
174 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Better bagels can be found, but not in Lenox”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Not many choices for bagels in Lenox, so we tried Berkshire Bagels. The smells are wonderful, and there are baskets filled with wonderful looking bagels. But the plate we got had a very average tasting bagel - more white breadish than chewy - and so much topping that it had to be scraped off. Some people like that, but this almost equaled the size of the bagel and was a bit overdone. Very expensive, and not many places to sit except by the door and along the line of people waiting to order. Not a bad experience, just not memorable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bonmom707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Try the pumpernickel”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The surroundings are modest at best, but the coffee is good as is the cream cheese. I was trying to be healthy, so I only had the pumpernickel bagel which I can certainly recommend.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great bagels.”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The place needs some updating but overall it's a great little stop for am coffee and a bagel. They have a lot of tastey cream cheese options.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank adventure-r-us_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenox, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
111 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Looks like a bagel, tastes like white bread.”
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The bagels looked like real bagels. But the consistency was more like white bread. The staff was more worried about policing their parking lot than helping the long line of customers. The cream chesses were fresh and flavorful. It is very clean.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank SEWscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Berkshire Bagels also viewed

 
Lenox, Berkshires
Lenox, Berkshires
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing