We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Last weekend we held our annual family reunion at the Cranwell (60 of us) and it was perfect. The rooms in the Carriage House were huge, well-appointed and comfortable.

The spa treatments were great and the facilities are clean and attractive. All my cousins who had massages were very happy (and we are a picky group). I had a body skin treatment that was excellent and my daughter loved her facial. The spa lunch was a nice note and the barley/shrimp salad was spot on.

The Saturday night banquet was astonishingly good. It is nearly impossible to serve 60 people well-prepared food at the same time, but the Cranwell turned out superb food from the herb-encrusted tempeh for vegans, to salmon, to a perfectly medium-rare beef tenderloin. The accompanying vegetables were cooked just right—not underdone or overdone, and flavorful and colorful.

Banquet manager Nick and the waitstaff were terrific at all our food and drink events.

The Cranwell is beautiful and a wonderful place to relax.

Room Tip: The Carriage House is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ethelethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 851 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

My friend and I went away for a quick girl's weekend of R&R. The property and staff were great, however my massage was so bad that it ruined the stay for me. At these prices, I would only expect top-notch masseuses. Bummed that wasn't what the case.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor. We heard the people in the room above us all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Measoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We loved our stay at Cranwell. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean, and the staff was very helpful. The Spa experience was terrific, and the Mansion was great and served a wonderful breakfast. The place overall is beautiful!! Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was my first time at Cranwell and we did it all -- walked the property, used the gym, had a wonderful spa experience, dinner, and breakfast the next morning. Hated to leave so early. From my first encounter with the ever so polite front desk staff to the great waitress for dinner - it was a pleasure. Even the waitress who poured us countless cups of coffee for breakfast remained calm and sweet throughout our meal. The spa was a delight - Florence was very professional and immediately put me at ease. And we topped it off with the down time in the quite room. The beds were comfortable, newer very clean bath. It was perfect. Oh, yes I'll be back - with friends!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henley49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Met my college friends here for a relaxing spa weekend - while not cheap it delivered what we came for. The location was restful, staff attentive, the room was located so we could go to the spa without stepping outside (good as the weather was cold). The spa service was fine - not spectacular but fine, all charges are made clear up front - the fee plus add on of the tip. All in all a relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: if you want to use the spa, ask for a room that is in the attached building so you can stroll there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We had a nice weekend away from New York after a hard long winter. The Spa is really lovely with a big pool and nice steam room and sauna.
We had a really excellent meal at the bar and enjoyed the bartender and atmosphere.

Beware of the spa treatments. The massage was expensive to begin with and then they added an outrageous fee/tip on without permission! We were appalled.

Otherwise the place is a very nice getaway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma_Probst, Public Relations Manager at Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Fabulous that you selected Cranwell Resort for your weekend getaway and that we delivered! We do all that we can to promote the information about our spa service fees in advance. Looking forward to you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

food and restaurant service was terrible. really terrible. not sure if it was because it's the off season or what, but definitely will not stay again. rooms were old, nothing updated, definitely not 350/night room!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank temple112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma_Probst, Public Relations Manager at Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

We’re so sorry that this was your experience. Our General Manager would be happy to talk with you as this is so out of line with what we often hear regarding our food and service. We can't determine your room location by your comments but we have multiple options and one may be more in line with your expectations. Although we are in a transition with our chef, we have not heard any disappointments such as yours. We are always improving and adjusting to our guests comments, so we’d be happy to help if you would consider contacting us directly. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
4.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,097 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
1.8 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 15 in Lenox
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires
1.3 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.4 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#6 of 15 in Lenox
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort

Address: 55 Lee Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2703 (Formerly Cranwell Resort, Spa & Golf Club)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lenox
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range: £116 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched high on a hilltop in Lenox, MA, Cranwell Resort, Spa and Golf Club offers spectacular views for every season. Enjoy one of the largest spas in the Northeast along with elegant accommodations, fine dining, outstanding amenities and exceptional service. Whether your visit is for a weekend getaway, business meeting or stylish wedding or event, Cranwell Resort, Spa and Golf Club offers the ultimate resort experience on 380-acres snuggled in the heart of the Berkshires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranwell Resort, Spa And Golf Club
Cranwell Resort, Spa & Golf Club Hotel Lenox
Cranwell Hotel Lenox
Cranwell Resort Lenox
Cranwell Resort Anbd Spa Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing