We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent updated '50s style motel”
Review of Lenox Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lenox Inn
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
237 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Decent updated '50s style motel”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Spent a night here based on positive TripAdvisor reviews and very attractive price. Though it was originally a basic 1950s style roadside motel, my room was very much updated, complete with large screen HDTV and free wifi.

My bed was a little on the hard side and breakfast is not served, but you're short walking distance from a Friendly's, which opens at 8AM.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HealthyGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    27
    29
    9
    7
See reviews for
26
27
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
VALATIE
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This place is so cool and retro, original retro :) It is spotless, beds super comfy and really cool pool. Located near Tanglewood, it was a great spot for us to see a concert and rest afterward! Easy check in, and out.

Room Tip: Not on the end, the sun shines in too much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank terryc361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, MA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We choose this mainly for its location. It is very near a number of chain and a few local restaurants. The manager was very friendly and the room was clean. Room 112 that we just happened to get was ideal as the two sections of the inn form an L but with a roofed over hallway between them. It has a locked door on the end away from parking. Its sheltered location meant that we heard very little traffic noise. Can't say about the other rooms. Forget breakfast: orange juice and some small packaged muffins. There must have been coffee but I didn't happen to notice it. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room S112 is the quietest one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

This was a decent hotel if you are looking for a relatively inexpensive no frills place in an area that is surrounded with overpriced hotels. 10 minute ride from Tanglewood, which is the only reason we stayed here. Call them if the surrounding hotels won't rent to you without a 3 night minimum. Fridge, cable, and all of the basics that you would expect from a bare minimum place that you plan on spending 10 hours or so in. The pool looks acceptable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saldanais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I was at the Lenox Inn for a two-night stay over the weekend. They do pretty thrifty business considering it was off-season. On the plus side it inexpensive (I paid $54 a night taxes inc.). Actually price is a big plus and deserves almost 5 stars based on that and the cleanliness alone. On the downside I could still hear the relatively quiet neighbor next door meaning that any level above a quiet murmur and one's privacy will be compromised. Secondly is the parking gets full and awkward fast and you not get a spot near your door. Lastly bring you own shampoo or walk down to the nearby CVS. Otherwise great bargain!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Dreverends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Recently stayed here. I was very low on cash and in need of a place to stay. Stopped at several locations but rates were too much for me. I was told to call here I did and the rate was right on the money. The room was very clean, even smelled clean. It came equipped with everything. And the bed and pillows were very comfy. I will def. stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madbay1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

The inn (motel) is great. Not the motel of our youth. Immaculate, very attractive from the outside and the new decor in the rooms is beautifully coordinated and very tasteful. Price is great. If there is something you need that's not in the room...just ask at the front desk. The owners/staff are very pleasant and accommodating. No breakfast served, but coffee is available in the morning. I zapped my tea in the lobby micro...but if u want your own micro just ask for one. Fridge in every room. Friendly's a very short walk down from the Inn.
We stayed for almost a week, refugees from Sandy storm NY. I am very fussy and want quality in my hotels. Now the Lenox Inn is not a 5 star NYC hotel, but I was very satisfied, contented and comfortable. Staying somewhere for a week is a challange and we managed nicely at this Inn. Give it a try , but if this is your once a year "big" vacation check it out online first and judge for yourself. Consider your budget...and if it needs to be reasonable check all the other accommodations and their prices. I think the Lenox Inn is a very big bang for your buck. I didn't notice a pool as we were there in November. Check it out online. Good luck in your search for accommodations in the Lenox-Stockbridge-Pittsfield MA area.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Maryann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.3 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
5.9 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.2 mi away
Wagon Wheel Motel
Wagon Wheel Motel
#11 of 16 in Lenox
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenox Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenox Inn

Property: Lenox Inn
Address: 525 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2186
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lenox Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in "The Heart of the Berkshires." The Lenox Inn offers its guests clean, comfortable, and affordable accommodations. Family-owned and operated, we take great pride in offering you the best of what the Berkshires has to offer. We are centrally located to many major attractions such as the Tanglewood Music Festival, Hancock Shaker Village, Bosquet Ski area, Jacobs Pillow, and the Norman Rockwell Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Lenox Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenox Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing