We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep coming back!”
Review of Yankee Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yankee Inn
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We keep coming back!”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

My sister and I stayed at the Yankee Inn on Sunday August 12, 2012 through August 15, 2012. We were again extremely happy with the entire stay. Our room was on the second floor this time and we enjoyed the balcony each day. The elevator is a plus. The room and bathroom were very clean and beds comfortable , we enjoyed both the outdoor and indoor pool and the jacuzzi. The breakfast was great with many choices. I can't say enough about the staff, they were very helpful and extremely gracious and welcoming each time we entered the lobby area. Helped with directions, places to eat. We both highly recommend this hotel and I actually just booked another stay for October. Don't miss out on a great stay!

Room Tip: We like the main building because of the pool and breakfast area are close and enjoyed the second fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    208
    72
    20
    18
See reviews for
162
224
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2012

When we couldn't work the coffee machine in our room, I brought it down to the manager's desk. The staff person plugged it into the wall and brought water to pour in correctly so I could see where I was going wrong. She probably was breaking the rules but she solved the problem for us.
It was not noisy even though the hotel is located on a busy highway.

Room Tip: Road sign said "The Yankee" Putting "Inn" after this would be helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed in the older part of this motor lodge.
Room was very small with little space other than the 2 double beds. Bathroom was small as well.
That being said, beds were very confy and I slept like a baby.
Free breakfast had little of value, not much in hot choices

Prices are high in this area of Mass

Room Tip: pick the newer part of this hotel although prices are higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgiaman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This hotel was just perfect for our stay. VERY clean. Loved to old feel hotel with all the new updates. Hardwood floors. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was great. Lots to choose from. Had a real key to get into the room, the kids thought that was cool. Would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Missy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Whenever we come to the Berkshires to visit my family, we try to stay in the newer Hampton Inn just next to this property. It's newer and in better repair. However, as in this instance, the Hampton Inn is often fully booked, while this place has vacancies.

One thing we appreciate is when a hotel of this caliber is able to accommodate our request for adjacent rooms. The Yankee Inn is consistently able to do that.

The rooms here are fairly spartan, with dated TVs and fairly flimsy cabinets and dressers. The fridges were welcome (though ours could use some servicing).

A nice feature included a small patio with sliding door.

The one thing that baffles me (about this and other hotels in the area) is how they can justify how much ($150/night) they charge -- for essentially being in the middle of nowhere. But, I guess it's supply and demand -- and no one (least of all me) is surprised there's no Ritz-Carlton in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NickK7501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Clinton, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Without a bar or restaurant I have to hold back on the fifth dot. But for a place with a somewhat motelly feel imagine my surprise when I saw my room had a fireplace! 15 minutes after I checked in I got a call from the front desk asking if the room was to my liking and if there was anything the front desk could do for me. Not used to either. The guy at the desk also was very versed in the local restaurant scene and gave great advice. The breakfast was good for a place with no kitchen, the toast/muffins/cereal/yogurt etc selections you'd expect, but there was a Belgian waffle iron as well. Anyway, its convenient to all Lenox has to offer, when people say they are friendly and helpful they mean it!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babblefu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harwinton ct
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Our room at the inn was very large, clean and tastefully decorated. The bath was a bit out dated, small space with shower-tub and toilet, dressing area with sink. Very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. My husband had to take a work conference call at 11 am and the inn had no problem with a late check out. Breakfast was ok, crowded and mostly bakery options. The only fruit available was a banana, and the only protein option was yogurt. We stayed a Sunday night and there was no minimum stay. Compared to area options, it was a good price. This inn is NOT in town. It is north of the center on a major road. No issues with noise, but you need to drive to town to walk around local shops.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanielovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
5.7 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
994 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
11.3 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yankee Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yankee Inn

Property: Yankee Inn
Address: 461 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yankee Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yankee Inn is a landmark hotel in the beautifully serene Berkshire Hills of Lenox, MA. The Yankee Inn is cozy and private enough for a romantic getaway, but also accommodating and accessible enough for a family vacation. Our staff works above and beyond to cater to your needs and provide the exact experience you want. The Main Building houses our lobby, cocktail lounge, indoor pool and guest rooms, which included original and newly built hotel rooms. Our South Building maintains the motel style of the original motor lodge, housing smaller and more economical rooms. We provide a complimentary breakfast every morning, leaving you more time to spend skiing or sightseeing. You can also book an in-room massage for ultimate relaxation. Whatever your vacation desires are, we can help you plan the perfect stay. Yankee Inn is your next vacation destination. Book a room with us today and let's get started planning your perfect getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Yankee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing