We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inflexible staff”
Review of Yankee Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yankee Inn
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Inflexible staff”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Variety of rooms of different comfort levels. Our room had a painfully hard mattress and no chairs to sit in. With a back condition, we explained our needs to the staff, who were inflexible and unwilling to make any accommodations. We checked out the next day and wouldnt ever go back.

Room Tip: Dont believe photo advertising
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    212
    73
    20
    18
See reviews for
165
226
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights and really liked the hotel - quiet, bright and clean. It was a good location for touring the area though when we wanted to just walk to supper, there weren't a lot of options close by however you could walk to a large 24 hour grocery store very close by where we bought our picnic lunch supplies. The young man at the front desk was extremely helpful for any question we asked him.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LateTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. Clean and comfortable rooms. Loved balcony and the
Bath and bodyworks products !!
Great breakfast. Omelette station was a nice surprise and there was a sweet girl making them. We will return!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaaala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Had a friend's wedding in the near by area and was "demoted" from the neighboring hotel because of space. Was pleasantly surprised with the Yankee Inn.

It was clean, nice and friendly. Staff was nice and the photographs that adorn the hallway walls were interesting and unique, compared to the big chain next door and there boring corporate selves. Bed's were comfortable and common areas of hotel were clean.

We enjoyed ourselves.

Room Tip: We faced the back of the hotel, which looks out on the other hotel and has some grass. But there was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

It was a last minute decision to take a short trip to see the foliage in Massachusetts. We did not have much time to choose a hotel so we decided not to have high expectation….but we were disappointed.
When you book a standard room, queen bed, in a new hotel as shown in the ad you don’t expect to be accommodated in the old area of the new hotel, in a smelly room with a twin bed.
A parking spot was hard to find, probably because a number of trucks were parked in the hotel parking lot. Breakfast was average.
Foliage was marvelous!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlorinaNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Fairfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We visit the area many times over the last several years. The Yankee Inn has constantly exceeded our expectations on all levels. Over the years they have redecorated, updated, upgraded and moved their continental breakfast. I must say however the one thing that has not changed is the warm, friendly and welcoming atmosphere all the associates create.One would think that they all have a personal stake in the Inn. The Inn keepers are very lucky to have such a dedicated and warm staff. I have stayed at least a dozen times and have recommended it numerous times. Keep up the great walk and thanks for yet another great getaway in the Berkshires. We will see you again soon.

Room Tip: Never had a undesirable room however we opt for the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vincent f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wappingers Falls, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We spent a great weekend away for our Anniversary The Inn was in a great location close to Stockbridge and points of interest. The room was very clean, well appointed and a private balcony overlooking the pond. Breakfast was included with omelets made to order this was a very nice surprise. Overall, a very nice experience.

Room Tip: Choose 2nd or 3rd floor with balcony facing the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandpaJohn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
5.7 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
8.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yankee Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yankee Inn

Property: Yankee Inn
Address: 461 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lenox
#3 Family Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yankee Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yankee Inn is a landmark hotel in the beautifully serene Berkshire Hills of Lenox, MA. The Yankee Inn is cozy and private enough for a romantic getaway, but also accommodating and accessible enough for a family vacation. Our staff works above and beyond to cater to your needs and provide the exact experience you want. The Main Building houses our lobby, cocktail lounge, indoor pool and guest rooms, which included original and newly built hotel rooms. Our South Building maintains the motel style of the original motor lodge, housing smaller and more economical rooms. We provide a complimentary breakfast every morning, leaving you more time to spend skiing or sightseeing. You can also book an in-room massage for ultimate relaxation. Whatever your vacation desires are, we can help you plan the perfect stay. Yankee Inn is your next vacation destination. Book a room with us today and let's get started planning your perfect getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Yankee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing