We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway weekend hotel”
Review of Yankee Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yankee Inn
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway weekend hotel”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My daughter and I did a weekend program at Kripalu and decided to stay off-site due to the overpriced accommodations there. Our stay at the Yankee inn was just perfect. An easy 8 min drive away, we found the Yankee Inn very comfortable and the staff exceptionally warm and welcoming. The cookies at check in was a fun surprise for my 11 yr. old after a long 3 hour drive, and the little touches in the room were much appreciated, particularly the leg pillows and the shower caps, which we had forgotten. It was so much better than staying at a chain hotel, and the non smoking policy throughout the ENTIRE facility was also appreciated because even though we always request a non smoking room, we often find that our room still smells like someone smoked there. Our room was quaint and homey and the beds were very comfortable. We will stay there again when we return to the Berkshires.
Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bkjohn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    208
    72
    20
    18
See reviews for
162
224
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We enjoyed our 3 days at the Yankee Inn and couldn’t find a
complaint if we wanted to. Everything was so clean and fresh
and staff was excellent. Wi Fi was the fastest in any motel
we have ever stayed at. A very comfortable inn.

We stayed at the Yankee Inn 25 years ago for our 25th
wedding anniversary and returned last week to celebrate
our 50th.

We plan to return again in the Fall.

Perfect place to stay.

Jim and Pat

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We absolutely love the Yankee Inn! This was actually our third time staying in the Firespa Suite and we will definitely be staying there again in the future. We love the rustic feel of the room and enjoy sitting next to the beautiful wood burning fireplace. The Yankee Inn is one of the only places we have found in Western Massachusetts that offers an affordable and romantic place to get away.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tawny1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
141 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This was our first time trying the Yankee Inn. We were pleasantly surprised. The place is large and immaculate. Staff was so helpful. We have back problems and when we discovered there was only one chair in the room and we dont sit on beds very well to watch tv, the staff brought another chair for us to use within five minutes of our request. My only complaint and it isnt the hotel's fault but because it is a bit older, the sound proofing isnt that great and we had alot of noise from the room next door which had 4 kids in it. Other than that, everything was perfect. We will definitely return on our next trip to Lenox.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

This ho/motel that has a nice modern flare, but it is a weird mix of hotel or motel. The room is clean, modern, the staff is friendly. The place us convenient to jimminy peak.

Hot tub could be cleaner. Breakfast us free but unexciting. Would stay again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed at the Yankee for Presidents weekend 2014. We originally booked Thursday thru Sunday but with weather changes (lots of snow) we decided to move our dates. When I first inquired with the hotel about moving dates they said I was passed the cancellation policy time and could not cancel Sun night without charge. The other option was to come another time. So I asked for my other time to be we'd thru sat instead and they agreed to allow it. We were booked in the north building but upon arrival, they said we could stay in the main bldg for Wednesday and Thursday nights but then needed to move so we agreed. Then they also accommodated us for Fri night as well due to a cancellation, they needed to move things around for us and we appreciated it. We have 2 kids (8 and 5) so a little more convenient staying right in the main bldg for breakfast and pool time. Our first breakfast we were a few mins late from closing at 10am but they were wonderful by bringing us more items and turned on the waffle maker. The weekends they have made to order omelets and scrambled eggs. The breakfast was good. The do not serve any meats with eggs other than ham for inside the omelets. The rooms were spacious (2 doubles) and clean. Definitely not high end but comfortable. We loved the location - 20 mins to Jiminy Peak, 15 mins to Butternut and 5 mins to Bousquet. We liked having the options for skiing different mountains although Jiminy was the best but also the most expensive.

Room Tip: We were in 414 and 603. Parking on the side is best access for 414. Rooms in the back have a better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

A group of us chose this hotel after deciding that staying at the ski resort was much too pricey. I was happy with this choice. Every staff member I encountered was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the free wi-fi and the breakfast that was included. Room was comfortable, spacious and clean. I would definitely return.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lilsct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
5.7 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
994 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
11.3 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yankee Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yankee Inn

Property: Yankee Inn
Address: 461 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lenox
#3 Family Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yankee Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yankee Inn is a landmark hotel in the beautifully serene Berkshire Hills of Lenox, MA. The Yankee Inn is cozy and private enough for a romantic getaway, but also accommodating and accessible enough for a family vacation. Our staff works above and beyond to cater to your needs and provide the exact experience you want. The Main Building houses our lobby, cocktail lounge, indoor pool and guest rooms, which included original and newly built hotel rooms. Our South Building maintains the motel style of the original motor lodge, housing smaller and more economical rooms. We provide a complimentary breakfast every morning, leaving you more time to spend skiing or sightseeing. You can also book an in-room massage for ultimate relaxation. Whatever your vacation desires are, we can help you plan the perfect stay. Yankee Inn is your next vacation destination. Book a room with us today and let's get started planning your perfect getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Yankee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing