We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accommodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yankee Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yankee Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
durham, nc
1 review
“Excellent accommodations”
Reviewed 13 June 2009

I spent five nights in the Yankee Inn, Lenox, Ma. The room was spacious, quiet and comfortable, their breakfast good, the indoor pool and hot tub clean and comfortable. The Inn is located on the border between Lenox and Pittsfield on Highways #7 and 20.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gyurika87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    204
    69
    20
    18
See reviews for
157
219
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ludlow
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2009

Would recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting in the Lenox Mass. area.. It is such a beautiful place. The rooms were super, had everything you could ask for and more. The personnel were friendly and very helpful. Looking forward to our next trip. Ann Robillard

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigallann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Setauket
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2009

MLK 2009 ski weekend.

Very nice place! Clean and roomy Rooms (nos. 600+) off the right side of the main building perfectly arranged for family of four and related ski equipment, boots, warmers, bibs, jackets etc. Easy access to pool and breakfast. Continental breakfast alone a great value for family of four and rates were nearly 40% less than competing locations.

For skiers choose Jiminy Peak (16 miles north) or Ski Butternut (16 miles south.) Inn's location on the main strip provides modest selection of restaurants, gas stations, grocery store.

We will definitely be back!

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank paddle3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2008

this place was not as advertised. The pictures on their web site reek of false advertising. The place smelled bad, there were stains on the carpets, the couches, stains everywhere and dusty. The bathroom was clean but I was so turned off I didn't want to put anything anywhere. There is a Hampton Inn right next door. If I had seen it earlier or we were staying longer I would have left. Really there were so many other options. If I had only known

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank Lena789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2008

During the last week of September, 2008 we had a difficult time finding a " charming B & B "(our usual driving-vacation preference) under $250!! We love Lenox, Mass, though, and found this motel on tripadvisor.

Staff was great (made arrangement for us to see their B & B in Lee, Mass - lovely.) and answered my many questions. The room was up-to-date,spotless, the queen bed comfy, and buffet-style breakfast (included) was appealing. Everything from make-your-own waffles (fun), to fresh fruits, cereals, yogurt,etc, etc. Better than our breakfast at a hotel in Williamstown, Mass at $10 each!!

And..............with window open all night,No traffic noise!!

Great value!!

  • Liked — attention to traveler's comfort
  • Disliked — no problems
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Britain, Ct
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2008

The Yankee Inn’s online descriptions and pictures seemed to promise a romantic and luxurious evening. We were sadly disappointed

-The staff at the front desk was rude and unaccommodating
they made us wait without explanation or apology while they searched for our reservation

-Our reservation, made more that two months in advance, was lost and having no rooms left we were expected to drive to another motel where there was an available room, which was not an equivalent replacement, in price or amenities

-It took a rather lengthy and frustrating debate session to have the staff contact management to have them give us the room we had reserved

-The room was another story, though it had the canopy king and Jacuzzi, it also had damp, musty rugs and a window air conditioner from 1970

-After we were told that we were not going to be charged for the room, due to the gross inconvenience, we were, which just led to another long and aggravating hassle to get our money refunded

Save your self from months of FRUSTRATION and AGGRAVATION and DON’T STAY at the Yankee “Inn” in Lenox, Ma

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msbojangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose CA USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2008

The Yankee Inn is a good roadside motel in a great location in the Berkshires -- close to Tanglewood, Arrowhead, downtown Lenox, Pittsfield, Pleasant Valley Audubon sanctuary, Chesterwood, Stockbridge and more.

We stayed in a King fireplace room in the main building, overlooking a picturesque wetland.

The main building in this motel is clean and modern, with all the amenities you would expect from a nice motel.

I cannot comment in detail about any of the other buildings on the property, but from the outside they don't look quite as nice as the main building.

If you are looking for an intimate country Inn, this is not the best choice for you, but if you just want decent, clean, reasonably priced accommodations in a great Berkshire location, the Yankee Inn is a place worthy of serious consideration.

  • Liked — Clean rooms, convenient location
  • Disliked — Continental breakfast is disappointing -- very basic, and not as good as other hotels that include breakfast.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FoxySanJoseCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
5.7 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
8.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
974 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yankee Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yankee Inn

Property: Yankee Inn
Address: 461 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lenox
#3 Family Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yankee Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yankee Inn is a landmark hotel in the beautifully serene Berkshire Hills of Lenox, MA. The Yankee Inn is cozy and private enough for a romantic getaway, but also accommodating and accessible enough for a family vacation. Our staff works above and beyond to cater to your needs and provide the exact experience you want. The Main Building houses our lobby, cocktail lounge, indoor pool and guest rooms, which included original and newly built hotel rooms. Our South Building maintains the motel style of the original motor lodge, housing smaller and more economical rooms. We provide a complimentary breakfast every morning, leaving you more time to spend skiing or sightseeing. You can also book an in-room massage for ultimate relaxation. Whatever your vacation desires are, we can help you plan the perfect stay. Yankee Inn is your next vacation destination. Book a room with us today and let's get started planning your perfect getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yankee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing